Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Right out of the front door, first right and straight on takes you to the most lovey of the Piazzas (Navona)
We really enjoyed our time at the Relais Orso. It was so near to all the sights which are nearly all within walking distance. The staff were really helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A beautiful breakfast was laid out each morning and the waitress was brilliant The only minus was that our Superior room was very small and there was hardly anywhere to put clothes or our cases. There were only four coat hangers The matress was too small for the bed base which stuck out and we hurt our legs on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A central gem

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Great location on a narrow Roman Street near to Piazza Navonna,Pantheon,Castel San Angelo,the Tiber.
A really quiet hotel in the centre of Rome.The staff were friendly and the breakfast was reasonable. The room,although very compact,was fine for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible terrible stay and rude hotel staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
After booking a superior room and seeing the pictures on the website I thought this to be a great hotel ! However when we got there the room was completely different to any picture seen, there was absolutely no view of the streets but instead someone's lounge who could see directly into our room. When I asked the staff about this they said all the rooms are different an you have to request a nice room. This option is not available anywhere. Daniel the receptionist was rude, he laughed at the problem and played on the computer whilst we retired to sort the situation out ! By far the worst hotel I have stayed at and I do not recommend ! Stay clear !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We stayed a week and occupied two rooms the w.disney 302 and gb shaw.102?, AC is big for me as I like the room about 65 and that was easily achievable in both rooms. It's particularly enjoyable after a full day tromping around Romes sites. Next is a shower,heat and water pressure was excellent, so good in the show room that the drain can't keep up. The room has a SMALL fridge that holds a variety pack of drinks which were complimentary during our stay. TVs are new but small, wide variety of channels only a few English. Rooms were well cleaned. Downside no closet you'll end up using underneath the beds. Breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and accommodations

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Had an amazing time in Rome at this boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: decor, budget, staff, breakfast, location
The hotel was exactly what we needed. It wasn't too expensive, was walkable to all the major sites and it was close to a evening hotspot (Piazza Navonna). The hotel staff were very helpful. One night our air conditioner wasn't working, and the person on staff got out the manual and read it, and fixed it. The decor was very modern which we liked but maintained the historic facade. It was also nice that it was on a small quiet street (more like an alley). We would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Stayed for one night, hotel was central and clean, staff very helpful ,
3 out of 5
by John

Perfect location but a little tired

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Location excellent but terrace needs some love and care for this room price.
4 out of 5
by Franca from Sydney

Perfect location

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in a superior double and the room was comfortable enough. The bathroom was great-on trend. I suggest you bring your own toiletries as those provided are limited to soap. Great little hotel to see Rome from, you can walk everywhere. Breakfast was served downstairs, but with so many great Cafes around I didn't bother after the first trip as its it really worth it (perhaps your morning coffee though!). Enjoy.
3 out of 5
by Natalia from rio Grande City

Good location

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very close within walking distance to Vatican city(25 min walk), plaza navona (5min) and all other major attractions about 15-20min walk. Staff very friendly. Breakfast is decent. Crossaints are not freshly made as they claimed. AC not working and they told us it was but that it was a silent one. Manager came in next am and resolved the issue. It really wasn't working. Very close to main highway to get a cab. Nice bar around the corner. Expensive for small room but that's hotels in Europe in General. Walls looked old. Bathroom was clean. Good water pressure in shower. Nice shower compared to most of Italy. Room was very small. You could barely move around.