Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel, great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Small, friendly hotel in a great location. Close to the Vatican, and within walking distance of the major attractions. Many good bars and restaurants in the vicinity, avoiding the tourist traps in Piazza Navona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It's a Rome home away from home!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Nothing
I stayed here for 2 weeks and I consider the Relais Palazzo Taverna a Boutique hotel. Large rooms. Daily breakfast delivered to the room every morning was so nice! Walking distance to everything there is to see. 10 mins to the Vatican, 5 mins to Castles of St. Angelo, 5 to Piazza Navona, 30 mins to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Roman Forum, Palatine and the Colosseum! Skip the public transportation. I only used it a few times at the end of the days when I needed it. Bring your walking shoes if you are a good walker. There is too much to see and the walks are too beautiful to miss. Staff is fantastic! Talk to Daniele, Gabrielle or Peter for excellent advice for where to go, what to do and where to eat, etc. My wife and I love Rome and the Relais Palazzo Taverna and we will be back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piedmont, California

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We truly loved the hotel and the people who worked there. But for an eight night stay, we would have liked clean sheets midway through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel close to castle San Angelo

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Could not find English speaking television station
Location: Walk to Vatican, castle San Angelo, piazza Navona. Many restaurants with a variety of price ranges. Shopping nearby. Down a small cobblestone street
Nice, comfortable hotel. Great continental breakfast. Walking distance to castle San Angelo, Vatican and Piazza Navona. One block from all major hop on hop off bus stops. Many restaurants and shops close by.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emily

Would stay here again!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Great location and staff. Hotel could do with a bit of paint in rooms- just a quick tidy up. Bathroom ready for an update again if they painted it would make it much nicer. Breakfast in your room at the time you want it. Enjoyed our stay here and would do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wpg.

Nice hotel clean and nice area.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Hard to find just a door on a larger building. Make sure you know the exact location and cross streets. Small shower tiny, but breakfast was delivered every morning to your room. No elevator but very quiet.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Sheffield

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel with friendly staff in fantastic location. Pedestrianised area with lots of interesting shops, cafes and restaurants. Also close to Vatican, Piazza Navona, Pantheon and lots more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Simple clean room. Friendly staff. WiFi did not work and the breakfast was poor, but for the room rate it was actually a good value in Rome despite those deficiencies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: good location, friendly staff , helpful staff in arranging shuttle to airport. good breakfast included with price of room.
Location: near Piazza Navona, all kinds of restaurants, souvenir shops etc., walkable distance to everything - st. peter's and vatican, pantheon, forum, colosse
excellent location and staff, good check-in and very helpful with anything we needed. arranged shuttle to airport when we were leaving. the room was clean, we stayed for 3 days and were impressed with the clean-up that was done each day.