Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hote in einer sehr schönen Straße

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Sightseeing-technisch sehr gute Lage. Die Straße ist sehr ruhig und es gibt in der näheren Umgebung eine Auswahl an guten Restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kort ferie i en spændende storby.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Første gang i Rom. Hotellet var mere "bed and breakfast". Værelset var lidt mørkt, morgenmad , som var ok, blev indtaget med front mod en brun væg, det var ikke så fedt. Værelset var udstyret med kaffe/the, køleskab, safetyboks, hårtørrer, det var dejligt. Beliggenheden var perfekt. Vi kunne godt vende tilbage til "hotellet" ifm. en kortere ferie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near the Castello Sant'Angelo

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The location and the room were great. The breakfast should be improved with more options and better products. Wifi is a disaster, but I tend to think it's because of the thick walls as mobile internet was not an option either.
5 out of 5
by Emanuele from Biella

Posizione ottima e hotel gradevole

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Il nostro è stato un viaggio lampo, 3 giorni durante il ponte pasquale. Innnanzitutto la posizione è la migliore possibile nel centro di Roma per visitare la città, anche a piedi come abbiamo fatto noi. Ci aspettavamo una normale camera da hotel, invece ci hanno riservato un mini-appartamento, sviluppato su due piani, con entrata indipendente, un bel bagno e un cucinino con angolo cottura, che non abbiamo usato perchè sempre in giro, ma volendo ne avevamo la possibilità. La colazione ci è stata servita in camera, previo compilazione di un cartoncino la sera prima (simpatico). Per quanto riguarda la posizione non c'è niente da dire se non che è praticamente perfetta : a 200 mt da Castel Sant'Angelo, a due passi da San Pietro, molto vicina a Piazza Navona e al Pantheon, ma strategica per ogni escursione in città ; noi l'abbiamo girata a piedi percorrendo in 3 giorni un 30ina di km, compresi i transfer da e per la stazione di Termini (circa 3 km che abbiamo percorso in circa un'ora). Concludendo siamo molto soddisfatti e potremmo prendere in considerazione di alloggiare nuovamente al Taverna, nel mini-alloggio, anche per un periodo più lungo, sfruttando così anche la cucina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wpg.

Nice hotel clean and nice area.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Hard to find just a door on a larger building. Make sure you know the exact location and cross streets. Small shower tiny, but breakfast was delivered every morning to your room. No elevator but very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Rätt ok budget hotell

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Läget perfekt, ok budget hotell! Skulle fått bra betyg om de inte vore för en viktig sak! Sängarna är sjukt obekväma! Varning om manvill ha en mjuksäng så får man inte det! Otroligt hårda så man får ont!
5 out of 5
by Tony from Holland

Palazzo Irene

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, great location! 2 minute walk to X, 5 minute walk to Y, 8 minute walk to Z etc. Thanks for the breakfast in the patio, that was an extra nice touch!
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Sheffield

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel with friendly staff in fantastic location. Pedestrianised area with lots of interesting shops, cafes and restaurants. Also close to Vatican, Piazza Navona, Pantheon and lots more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Simple clean room. Friendly staff. WiFi did not work and the breakfast was poor, but for the room rate it was actually a good value in Rome despite those deficiencies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, ruhiges Zimmer
Cons: Badezimmer könnte etwas komfortabler sein
Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel in der Altstadt mit kurzen Fußwegen zur Engelsburg, Piazza Navona. Das Frühstück war kontinental, das Zimmer ein wenig klein, aber sehr ruhig. Eine ideale Lage für einen Kurztrip.