Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convinient comfy place

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I loved my experience there. No complaints except that the wifi only worked near the reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by valentina, Hotel Management
We checked our wii-fi and it's working in every rooms. Maybe was a connection problem. Sorry for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Exeter UK

GREAT HOTEL IN A VERY CENTRA LLOCATION

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff with a great breakfast
Location: Very central to all tourist attractions, easily able to walk or use the metro for Spanish Steps, Coliseum and the Vatican City.
Would totally recommend this hotel to my friends and family, we were recommended this Hotel by a friend and were not disappointed. Would use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by valentina, Hotel Management
Thank you. We do our best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Everything! Loved the homey feeling, the room, the breakfast, the staff
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Location was excellent. Lots of restaurants, gelaterias and shopping nearby. public transit right outside making getting around easy.
We really enjoyed our stay, check in was not an issue (I had read a previous review that it was but it wasn't for us). The room was clean, breakfast was good, location was great. The Staff was welcoming and very helpful. they made our stay even more pleasant. We would definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by valentina, Hotel Management
Thank you. We're waiting for you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Piazza del Popolo

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Access to Piazza del Popolo area.
Cons: Air conditioning unit could be improved or air conditioning turned on earlier before guests' arrival to cool the room down.
Location: Piazza del Popolo, Parc Borghese, Spanish Steps, Shopping, Al fresco dining
From Piazza del Popolo, you can easily get to Parc Borghese and Spanish Steps - both a 10 minute walk away. It is also not too far from Castille d'Angelo, and from there, The Vatican. The hotel is on the 3rd floor of a building. You have to buzz in. There is a fancy chip shop at the front, and a Burger King. Opposite is a large ornate portico or gate building through the ancient arena or Piazza del Popolo. If you see this, you know you are in the right place. Once through the very heavy main doors, it is very quiet. The hotel is located on the third floor of the building and there is a cage elevator. It's very quaint to use the elevator, and also to climb the steps and see all the other types of businesses and accommodations that are in this very large footprint of a Roman building. The place were nicely appointed. Rooms were large and airy. The weather was very hot and we had air conditioning but I think it struggled against the heat. Still better some relief than none at all. Breakfast was nice. Hosts were hospitable and helped in every way they could. Around the hotel, access to transport is very good with buses, trams and metro within nearby reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fantastic!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Completely faultless! We had a great stay here and couldn't find anything to complain about even if we wanted to. The staff were welcoming and friendly and spoke great English. The rooms were beautiful, clean and the AC was brilliant. The breakfast was delicious. And the location was so handy to everything. Overall all, a great stay and would be back in a flash! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We hope to see you again. Stay in contact with us with social media.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bowmanville, On, CA

Fabulous Hotel - Close to Everything

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: We like to walk and did not take public transportation at all -- walked all major sites.
This hotel exceeded our expectations. It was fabulous in all respects -- room, location and staff - the young man at the desk was polite and efficient. The hotel was centrally located (walking distance to all sites and for those who don't like to walk, close to public transportation), yet it was amazingly quiet. The breakfast was fantastic. The hotel is located in an old building that was very well kept. It was very secure and safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We hope to arrive at 5 stars on Expedia in the 2015! We're working to do our best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: They need to provide wash clothes, ice, and hair conditioner!
Location: Everything you could possibly want to do is within a 2 mile radius. We walked to the Colosseum, Vatican City, Trevi Fountain, etc without trouble.
This was a very charming hotel in a nice location at the "top" of all the tourist attractions in Rome. It was in a good area to be able to set out for the day and do a loop of all the attractions. Friendly staff. Breakfast was okay, nothing extraordinary. The room was very nice, had most of the amenities needed. A bit hard to find, but we used the driver the hotel suggested and he took us right to it. I would stay here again if I go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tai from Sydney,Australia

Two night stay ,September 2013

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower needed a soap holder,bathroom door needed a clothes hook.
Location: As above
Good central location with a Metro station and buses right in front and easy walking to several key locations.It's a boutique type hotel occupying the 3rd floor of an old building, the rest appear to be offices.It is easy to miss as it only has a small brass plate next to the front door.Access was via a tiny lift with at wrought iron door. The room was modern and clean,but a little too small.The receptionist only spoke a little English but she was very charming and helpful.The free WiFi was very welcome.The included continental breakfast was quite adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice service and a good price

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Relais Piazza del Popolo is a very comfortabe and not expensive Bad and Breakfast hotel. Which is located in the central of Rome.There is a building where the hotel takes a place on the 4 th floor . My girfriend and I stayed there for 8 nights .The service was very nice and pleasent . The lady on the front desk is very nice and helped us a lot . I would recommend it to my friends .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guadalajara

hotel muy bien ubicado a 15 min de fontana trevi

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: su cercania con el metro
Cons: mas variedad en desayuno
Location: esta frente a plaza del popolo
excelente ubicación, afuera del hotel esta la entrada al metro, te mueves facilmente por toda la ciudad, las habitaciones muy agradables limpias y comodas camas, cuenta con desayuno de cafe fruta cereales y pan. lo recomiendo ampliamente