Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in perfect position

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Exceptional hotel - with first class customer service, good sized and well positioned rooms, excellent facilities and extremely comfortable beds! Good communication with the hotel before we left, & reception staff were extremely helpful throughout the stay. We used the hotels airport transfer service which was excellent & reliable. The hotel also provides a list of recommended restaurants which were all lovely. Cannot recommend it enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield, England

Lovely hotel, nice staff but very noisy

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, very clean and a comfortable bed. All the amenities worked ; air conditioning unit, fridge, shower was hot and powerful, coffee machine
Cons: Better sound proofing on the right side of the building that overlooks the alley to the Metro - constant commuter noise.
Location: Actually on the Piazza di Spagna, walk out of door and Spanish Steps are to you left (although they are closed due to restoration at the moment).
Although this is a nice hotel, clean, good amenities and very professional staff, it is situated next to the alley way into the Spagna Metro, and our room overlooked it. From 6 am until 01:30 am there was constant noise by commuters to and from the metro as it runs every 6 minutes and this is a busy square. Even with the wooden shutters closed, the doubled glazed windows locked and the curtains drawn the noise still woke you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel, ideaal gelegen

Posted May 7, 2016
Personeel is super behulpzaam, comfortabel hotel op een mooie locatie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surfers Paradise

Perfect location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The location of the hotel was perfect -- overlooking Piazza di Spagna, easy to walk to most places of interest, adjacent to the Spanish steps. The ceiling of the corridor and walls are covered in frescoes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great location, close to everywhere. Accessible to metro and taxi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

I love the location. Best in Rome.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The location couldn't be better, the hotel staff was friendly (which is hard to find in Italy) and the laundry service was a good price. We'll be staying there again next time to Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Great location, comfortable clean and spacious hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvaia

Beautiful

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: First class all the way! Loved the beautiful upscale decor, fine bedding, espresso maker... everything was GREAT!
Location: Location was at the heart of fine shopping, great restaurants and the subway. A 30 minute walk/subway ride to other major tourist sites.
No signage to find the hotel but very much worth the search. Absolutely beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment in great location

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Located in a great place for easy access to all the sights . Piazza is busy and we enjoyed the sounds of the city. The apartment itself was extremely comfortable- the addition of small table for eating/ working would have made it perfect .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2016
With the Piazza Spagna right outside, the area is rich in restaurants snd shopping. Many of the must see sites are a short walk away, and a Metra stop is convenient to take you quickly and easily to other parts of the city. The hotel was just right.