Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Wonderful staff, great location, comfortable accommodations; will definitely visit again! Thank you for helping to make our trip to Rome very memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

The only hotel in Rome for me.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Consistently excellent...stayed here with my sister a few years ago, just left yesterday morning and would never consider a different hotel in Rome.
Charming, young staff, eager to be helpful. Lovely, immaculate rooms, true to the tradition of the old, well maintained building with interior arches and painted ceilings, very comfortable while reflecting old world elegance. High ceilings with floor to ceiling windows give a very grand feel to a room one might expect to cost much more. A few very welcome surprises: coffee-tea maker plus supplies and snacks and small refrigerator stocked with water and juice. And, on top of all this? The Piazza di Spagna is just out the front door and the Antico Caffe Greco just across the street, many other popular sights and venues within short, pleasant walk. If they have a room for you, grab it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel right on the Piazza di Spagna

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Prime location, Helpful, accommodating and warm staff, nice size rooms and bathrooms, nice sheets and towels, very comfortable beds, slippers
Cons: the decor - could be modernized
Location: Excellent shopping and restaurants in the area, metro steps away, walk to Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Campo Dia Fiori, Piazza Navona, Colosseum
We had 2 adjoining rooms (suite) with 2 bathrooms and a balcony that looks out right onto the Piazza. One room with a king sized bed and another with 2 separate twin sized beds - very comfortable. There is also a spacious dressing area for luggage. Nice size space and very clean with nice sheets, towels, and slippers (a very thoughtful touch). This location was prime - right on the piazza with the Spanish Steps literally steps away. Excellent for shopping both high end and with good prices. All day this piazza is bustling with people and very lively yet in the room it is very quiet. Great restaurants are only steps away. The metro is also just steps away. The staff is very helpful, accommodating and warm. We all felt at home there. Location is within about 15 minute walk to most places to visit in Rome, like the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Campo Di Fiori, Piazza Di Navona. It is also a quick metro ride to the Vatican. The Colosseum is about a 20 minute very scenic walk from the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb location, Classy Staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, bathroom!
Cons: It might be nice to have a small bar.
Location is amazing, right next to the Spanish Steps. The building is full of character and we loved the high ceilings and ENORMOUS bathroom. Really lovely room overlooking the steps. It was a bit noisy at night but once you shut the window you couldn't hear a thing. This might be a problem if you HAVE to have a window open at night but for us it was no problem. The staff were really classy and lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. We were able to leave our bags after check out as we had a later flight, and we used the hotel car service each way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of best hotel ever

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Never hesitate to stay again. Best service, best staff, best location, best value. Room comparable with 5-stars hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sally

Two nights not enough

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good area, easy to find, owners very efficient and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Top notch customer service!!!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Great experience overall. All the staff (especially the GM Daniele) were excellent in providing directions, recommendations and making reservations/bookings for all our needs. They were extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. Location is ideal for people looking to walk to shops, historical sites and restaurants. Also, very close to two taxi stops. By far the safest location in the historical center of Rome(historical center is overall safe, but this was extra safe). Rooms are big(based on Italian standards, not American), comfortable and clean. Large restrooms with decent sized shower/tub and even had a blow dryer.
5 out of 5
by LILY

Good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location n rooms are quiet n nice rooms101 & 102 nice inner courtyard view near to Spanish steps .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Great space for a family in a prime location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Security seemed out of date.
The room was great; 2 bed 2 full bath. The entry system was out of date, simple key lock, and opened onto the lobby. It was quiet. No breakfast (none was promised) but no reasonably priced place to procure breakfast for several blocks. Right on the Spanish steps and well appointed. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with views over the square. Accommodation was great and location brilliant.