Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth, tx

Close to city center

Posted Aug 23, 2016
No elevator to 3rd floor. Room was almost too hot to sleep first night. Better 2nd night.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Boston

Beautiful room in great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed 2 nights and it was a great end to our Italian vacation. The location was great, walkable to most of what there is to see in Rome and an easy cab to Vatican City. The room was large and comfortable. Tomas and Paolo were helpful and friendly. The only drawback is no elevator to the 4th floor hotel - so after a lot of walking around the city it was rough making it up those steps!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valya from Carbondale, Illinois via Saudi Arabia

Virtual Science Fair Conference

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay in Rome! EVERYTHING is within walking distance. Even though I was at conference during the day, I walked, shopped, toured, and ate to my heart's delight. After reading some of the initial comments regarding the 'Blue Room', I knew I didn't want it because I am a light sleeper. Sure enough, that was the room I got. BUT the owner had replaced the windows so there wasn't any noise coming through - not even the sound of the rain that I did want. Thomas was fantastic and very helpful on any questions that I had about traveling. He even told me to take my umbrella because he knew it would rain later - and it did. The only thing I missed at this hotel was breakfast BUT there were plenty of little bistros around to take care of that need. I would most certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Oregon

Roomy and comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great location although the entryway is not very impressive. What stands out is the excellent service by Thomas, who went out of his way to accommodate our early departure with breakfast and carrying our bags to the taxi. Please note there is no elevator and there are lots of stairs! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms are gorgeous and the service is amazing. The owners of this beautiful place went above and beyond to help my wife and I have a wonderful time on our honeymoon. If we are ever in Rome again, this will definitely be the place we stay.
2 out of 5
by pabloontour

More shabby than chic

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels
Very disappointed to have booked this place - we left after enduring four nights rather than stay the full seven. The hotel description does not mention the noisy two storey restaurant underneath or the fact that is is on the second floor and there is no lift. Room was spacious but the bathroom was poor - the toilet blocked and the painted bath was flaking....The breakfast is very poor and served on an outside balcony with no view in the rain. Staff are welcoming and friendly - but this hotel is not worth price charged - rip-off!
5 out of 5
by Jking

Relais Teatro Argentina

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels
The first impression of this hotel is, really this is a hotel" because there is a small brass plate with the name, and a metal grill gate, and you have to call for admittance. However stick with it. This is the very essence of a boutique hotel. it is small very clean and very very well presented. The room I had was spacious with a very nice bed, plus free wifi, plus aircon that works very well. Overall very pleased as I am sure you will be