Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to St. peter's square

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I like the location as it is near St. peter's square. It is quiet at night. There are several restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, walk to everything in Vatican City

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
great location, walk to everything in Vatican City, very nice room, bathroom was huge. loved every minute & to be able to walk right over to St. Mark's Basilica. Very friendly & helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth,texas

Close to the vatican

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Walking distance to the Vatican museum.we had a key to the front door so we could come and go as we pleased. Staff is only on duty from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm.hotel arranged a car upon arrival and one for departure at 4:00 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to museums

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
In general it is OK. Nothing major to complain. Room is pretty small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent hotel just outside the Vatican wall

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: We loved the location, which was literally about 70 steps from the Vatican wall. We also appreciated the helpfulness of the staff.
Location: Again, the hotel is extremely close to St. Peter's and the Vatican. It is also not far from the train station or taxis to get to other attractions.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. The staff was very helpful in directing us to good restaurants, transportation, and attractions during our three day stay. It seems rather as though it may have been converted from apartments to a hotel, so it has a rather homey feel. The lobby is tiny and there are there is not fitness center or business center or the like. There was, however, a kitchen area in the hallway outside our room with an espresso maker, stove, and sink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel!! Clean, comfortable

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Excellent Hotel, clean, management service overall the expection, specially Danielle, great great customer service. Close to the Vatican, just around the corner, and to many attractions. If I come back to Rome, definitely I'll come to the Relais Vatican View
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Beautiful place to stay in a beautiful city

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Terrace views and bathroom
Cons: Nothing
Location: Vatican literally 2 strides away from the hotel, everything else is a short walk away.
The hotel was quiet, beautifully decorated and the staff were so helpful and kind. we had the delux room that came with a kitchenette which proved to be a useful feature to have. The rooftop terrace was perfect for spending an evening with a bottle of wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing, they were very welcoming and provided outstanding service. Nichola was very attentive and provided an outstanding recommendation for dinner. We hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Great place in a wonderful location.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: This is the perfect place for visiting the Vatican.
We were upgraded to a suite which was quite large and with a small kitchen. Although we arrived very late, everything was ready, clean, and comfortable.