Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good price

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was exceptionally friendly when I told them I was trying to practice my Italian, teaching me words and politely correcting my mistakes.
Location: Very close to the Colosseum and most other tourist attractions, with a great bakery nearby.
The staff welcomed us warmly and were very friendly throughout our stay. The rooms were aesthetically pleasing with modern colors and furniture. The bedroom and bathroom were small but didn't feel cramped. Well equipped, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLT

Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2015
We went to Rome to enjoy the city and the outside, not to spend to much time in a hotel room. The place was perfect for us. Very well located, close to Termini train station, walking distance to COLOSEO. The room was very clean, the staff very pleasant. Bed and pillows are comfortable. They offer complimentary fresh coffee and snacks, including fruits all day long. You get a ticket for your breakfast at a very pleasant place right at the corner of the hotel. Cafe Latte and a pastry at your choice. We would get back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harare, Zimbabwe

In middle of Chinetown area

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This is not hotel....this is group of flats adapted for rent.The rooms in Via dello Statuto (smaller rooms) definitely not recomended...the rooms in Via Conte Verde (for 4 people) are very good.Breakfast is very simple...croissant and juice or coffee...every day is the same. Pro' s are: -Very close to metro station and Termini station Con's are: - All around Chinese shops with low quality goods. - The price is too high.Walking around this area it is possible to find much better accommodation for the same price and lower but they are not listed on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Sarah was awesome, very helpful. Our room was cleaned every day and got fresh towels every other day. No was clothes though. Thought that was a bit strange. TV worked but the cable box didn't. Didn't matter though we were too tired at the end of the day to watch TV. Shower was extreme no small but I think that's a European thing. Walls are thin too so you can hear everything in the hall and out on the street. Overall we loved it and we didn't think the price was bad at all. I would stay there again. Close to the bus and metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very basic room in old building

Posted Nov 17, 2013
very basic room in an old building. Within a few blocks (walking distance) from main train station. Worked out ok for us for the one night we stayed here. Next time we would try another place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Rental in Rome 2000 has friendly staff, located in a nice area within walking distance of the Colosseum. Clean rooms, though the road outside is loud
Cons: Nothing, aside from the noise level from the street outside.
Location: Check out the Colosseum, get food and gelato.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Paul from New York, NY

Convenient & Reasonably Priced

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Convenient location. Clean room and bathroom.
Cons: Receptionist could be friendlier and offer more tourist tips.
Location: 10 minutes from Termini station, 15 minutes walk to the Colosseum, 5 minutes to metro station.
We wanted a clean place to stay, reasonably priced and close to transportation. Not really a hotel... You have to climb 5 floors to reach your room, which is all you get. You get coupons each day to get free coffee and a Danish at the corner cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Toronto, ON, Canada

Perfect location, clean room, friendly staff

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Location: 10-15 minute walk from the colosseum
Absolutely loved my stay in this hotel. Fantastic location, 10-15 minute walk to the colosseum and forum. Five minutes from the metro, but the hotel is so central we only needed to use the metro to get to Vatican City. Staff were very friendly and let us leave our bags in the office during our last day in Rome. For breakfast each person is given a card to redeem for a croissant and coffee at the corner bakery. You could choose between a croissant filled with chocolate or cream and both were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay in June 2012

Posted Jun 22, 2012
This hotel made out trip to Rome very comfortable and enjoyable. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a great location with only a short walk to the coliseum. We had a little trouble finding the hotel at first although I think that was down to tiredness rather than the hotel being difficult to find. I would definitly stay here again and would highly recommend Rental in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lolland, Danmark

Centralt pladssering

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: det er rent, flinkt personale, centralt.
Cons: Morgenmaden kunne måske aftales med Hotel Orientalsk som ligger i samme opgang, vi kunne se der var morgenmad der, elle
Location: Nær Colosseum, hyggeligt kvarter med dejlige restauranter. Flotte kirker, tæt på Metro.
Værelset var pænt havde hvad man har brug for med dejligt badeværelse og der var rigtigt rent. Personalet var flinke og gjorde hvad de kunne for at besvare spørgsmål, men deres handicap er at de fleste ikke taler engelsk. Morgenmaden var det ringeste, man skulle gå over på modsatte side af gaden, hvor man fik en kop kaffe med en croissant, dette skulle indtages på borde på fortovet, hvilket også er fint i solskin. Vi hentede croissanterne og købte sandwich lidt længere nede af gaden, så lavede vi kaffe på værelset, der er elkedel og kopper på gangen. Beliggenheden er centralt fra et hyggeligt kvarter nær Colosseum og Termini, men trafikken kan høres. Vil gerne anbefale og selv bruge dette hotel/Bed and Breakfast igen.