Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lorient

hotel très bien placé proche du Vatican

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: la situation , le confort , la propreté
Cons: mettre une cafetière dans l'appartement
Location: proche du vatican , du métro ,des supermarchés ... excellente situation
Très bonne adresse , il ne manque rien dans l'appartement , propreté irréprochable très bonne adresse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, not far from the vatican

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We stayed in two separate apartments here while in Rome, the first one only had bunk beds which was not that comfortable. The second apartment had two twin beds and a queen size bed. Not bad for the price. The balcony was very nice place to have morning coffee and read a book!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice Place - Nice Location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location in Rome and easy access to public transportation. Also nearby availability of many services, including supermarket, laundry, and restaurants
Cons: Bathroom was very small. Tiny shower. Tight spaces.
Location: Vatican is near. Vatican museum only a block away. Many restaurants, cafes, and gelato within 1-2 blocks. Many other services also close to hotel.
Excellent location - near Vatican and right next to Vatican Museum. Bus and Metro access are only a block away. Mercato is only 2 blocks away. Many nice cafes / restaurants close by. We stayed in a "Penthouse" which provided two bedrooms (one used by our married daughter & son-in-law) and a roomy rooftop terrace, on which we spent many hours. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful with many tips on the local area and getting around Rome. We requested cabs at 3 different times - they arrived within minutes. And they have a small parking lot - a big plus inside Rome. Only drawback - there is no on-site restaurant / dining room. But many food providers nearby. And the bathroom is a bit small / "tight".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird setup, but ok for one night or so

Posted May 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Mirrors, plugs. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: More space! Staff wasn't all that fridge,y or helpful although he did speak some English.
Location: Right near the Vatican walls, but I was only there from 9p- 6am.
My room was the oddest one I've ever seen. It was long and narrow with the bed tucked into the right corner wall. Good thing I was only one person! There was a tiny little "kitchen" at the end with a table like ledge along the right side and the bathroom on the left. It was right off the lobby (I had asked for no steps), so was quite noisy with all the college kids coming and going until around 2am. And the was a ladder on one wall that went straight up to a loft that contained....(according to my limber daughter who climbed it) an unplugged reading lamp. But I did sleep well, and for one night it was fine.Most of the walls were mirrored to give an illusion of space. Pros: plenty of outlets, including a universal one in the bathroom! (So you didn't need an adapter for say, a hairdryer). Plenty of mirrors. Cons: noise, one window at the far end, and up a step, that opened to Windows of other rooms, so couldn't really stay open all night. No ac. no safe, no restaurant. Lots of college students up at all hours.
1 out of 5
by Adriano

Decepção Total

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Não tinham o quarto que reservamos. Roubaram meu Pai no Apartamento dele. A nota que está no site não condiz com a realidade do hotel.
5 out of 5
by NATALIA from Willow Grove, PA

Convenient

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, close to everything. Bus, train stations, supermarkets, restaurants. Close to Vatican, if you are into that. Steps from subway stop Cipro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Localuzação excelente

Posted May 18, 2016
Tipo flat com cozinha compacta e utensílios. Perto do Vaticano, Metro, Comércio,Bares e Restaurantes. Recepção hotel fornece convites para ver o Papa. Helena da recepção sempte pronta a ajudar e dar informações. Só uma queixa o quarto não tem janelas anti- ruído, o que ajudaria muito.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Otima licalização

Posted May 16, 2016
Perto Metro Vaticano. Muito comércio bares restaurantes farmácia. Na recepção tem convite para ver o Papa. Limpo boas instalações Recepção bem atenciosa. Janelas sem isolamento acústico
3 out of 5
by Wilson from Toronto, ON Canada

Visitor on May 2, 2016

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place however we encountered two major issues: 1- BED BUG in the bedrooms, disgusting 2- wifi was not available in the room and at the lobby is extremely slow.