Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Home away from home

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Residence Candia is like your own home. Spacious, clean, secure, friendly staff. Close to the main attractions in the Vatican and lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The only complaint we have was the noise from the room above where you can hear foot steps at night. The hotel should provide dishwashing liquid. Having laundry facilities (washer/dryer) with free detergent is a big advantage. Beds are not really comfortable but ok. Be aware of huge city tax as you will pay it at check out time. Above all, it was a nice home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Heart of Vatican City

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Updated, comfortable and close to everything in safe area.
Location: Vatican city just minutes away. Great cafes and restaurants near by.
This hotel was only blocks from the Sisteen Chapel and Vatican City. Excellent small apartment including a washing machine. Room was updated and extremely comfortable. Just a few blocks from subway and other tourist attractions. Staff was attentive and helpful with tourist info. Just loved this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: very helpful staff
Cons: the dampness
Location: the Vatican city was great!
The hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful. Our room was clean and always kept up. However, my daughter is staying in the hotel for Temple students- their area is very damp and I could smell the musty odor. I do think the hotel needs to address that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
5 minutes walk from Cypro sub station and three blocks from Vatican City. The room has all the facilities to have a nice stay, the kitchen is well equipped and have a/c. They even gave me a room with a nice terrace. Definitely coming back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very close to the vatican, staff very friendly

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: very close to the Vatican, walking distance
Cons: n/a
Location: vatican, bus tours
staff very friendly, printed my airline ticket and booked my taxi. good place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet area with good local restaurants. Easy walk to the Vatican and Metro. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our 6 days stay was comfortable and stress free. All basic ammenities were available in the unit. Just be ready to bring your electric socket adaptor, as well as cash to pay city tax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personnel were helpful and friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Close to Vatican it was easy to visit various sites. Restaurant nearby were great
Cons: It was great Signage was difficult to see at first
Location: Tourist friendly. Near Vatican museum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels