Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

More like a youth hostel, avoid at all costs

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This is more of a youth hostel rather than a guest house. There are no staff onsite, breakfast is a voucher for a rubbish pastry and tiny coffee in a local cafe. The cleaner starts ridiculously early and the management are not interested in your comfort. The room was clean but very worn out, the bed and shower were passed there use by date. Our Air Con flooded the room damaged our possessions and the manager didn't care. Steer clear of this place it's not even cheap and cheerful, rather over priced and miserable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfy and it was pretty clean.
Cons: Hot water and staff that promptly checks guests in courteously.
Location: Go to the airport, or go to Rome.
When we arrived there was nobody at the hotel. We had to buzz the hotel for 12 minutes (I counted). Then finally someone answered, was grumpy, and said he was on his way over. After another 10 minutes (while he was driving over to us) we were able to go past the gate and enter the building. He handed us the key begrudgingly without introducing the aspects of the hotel, led us to our room and took off. He made it feel like we were a burden on him which felt incredibly uncomfortable. When in the room, the shower didn't heat up, but the bed was very comfy. The next morning we did not know how to check out because he had not said anything about it, so again began the buzzing until we reached him fiasco. Honestly, it was cheaper than other hotels in the area, but not worth saving a little money, especially after a long day of traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, Oxfordshire

Room was lovely and spacious.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our room was very spacious and really clean. The owner was very helpful in giving us a tourist map and showing us the best attractions and how to use and get to the metro. Never had breakfast as couldn't find the place which was the only disappointing part of our trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
No hot water. No reception staff. And no breakfast that was promised. I stayed here because it was close to the airport, but there was no public transit that went to the airport, and taxi was 25 Euro. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by Jari

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Otherwise OK stay, but air condition was not working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pg

Buona posizione per raggiungere l'aeroporto

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Non ho particolari lamentele da fare (camere pulite, carine, abbastanza comode)se non che, più che un Residence, è un appartamento in un condominio, dove sono state realizzate 3 camere con bagno. Consiglierei questa struttura per la posizione, da cui è semplice raggiungere l'aeroporto
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inseguro

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
No hay seguridad... Lejos del centro
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residence Ciampino gave me very wrong info

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: they need to learn better English ,and give my money back.
I booked from Belgium and phoned Residence Ciampino in advance to make sure about distance and transportation costs.they assure me about everything , but they gave me very wrong/unreal information . Since i arrived to airport in Italy i found out everything they told me was wrong and hopefully never attended the Residence Ciampino. They never paid me back my money and said do what you can in whatsapp . I Believe all misunderstanding happened based on their English , and Non-flexible approach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Il est clairement indiqué que les reception se font jusqu'a 21H30 nous sommes arrive a 20H00 et il n'y aviat absolument personne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels