Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

large rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Large size rooms and small kitchen
Cons: Bathroom needs updating, water splashes when flushing, and smells a little
This Hotel is about 30 to 40 minutes from the center of Rome, without a car I don't see how this would be a good location for tourist, but we had one. We had two large rooms, unfortunately the A/C wasn't working so it was a little warm. The bathroom is a good size, the unit we had seemed like it was a residence at one point. The bathroom is very outdated but functional. Overall it was good and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Not as it looks on pictures

Posted Sep 14, 2015
It is à but too far from everything and the installations dont looks like the pictures at all
4 out of 5
by Ken from Ontario, Canada.

3 days in Rome

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Close to train station into Rome. Bedroom & bathroom on second floor, steep staircase. WiFi not the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother if you do not have access to a car!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: * Staff was nice.
Cons: * Properly wouldn't advertise this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Rome unless they have a car. Provide a shuttle bus to and from the train station
Location: Nothing! It's in the middle of nowhere!
Overall the stay was pleasant and the hotel was lovely but please bear the below in mind: * No access to food at all in this hotel. * 3 KM from transport links. * You will need to take a bus - U31 to the train station La Giustiniana, since the bus does not stop at the train station for La Storta. * The bus is unpredictable. * Do not attempt to walk as the hotel is on A/B roads that is very windy, I made that mistake and it wasn't fun. * Once you get the train to Valle Aurelia, you will then need to take the metro to central of Rome. * If you have booked transportation, double check the small print as I was stung with 60 EUR that I had to pay the driver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Desborough

Peace and quiet just outside the city

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
We came for a relaxing weekend and that was what we got. We choose not to stay in the Rome city center, opting instead for some tranquil peace and a touch of nature. Residence Santa Rosa was exactly that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great, quiet and secure

Posted May 11, 2015
We first found it hard to find the hotel, but when we did we was surprised . two story apartment, with kitchen and lounge. If you have no transport it could be difficult, but if you have a car or motorbike, the parking is very secure and the gates are locked. About 3 alms from the train station and town. Really good for the budget traveller
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Too far from the city ... area is a bit creepy