Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel near Rome airport

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Cleaness, staff, location, parking
I was in the hotel several times. It is a basic, but the staff is very nice, helpful and coperative. Rooms are large and clean. Not far from the airport, It is easy to reach, quite without the typical city noise and traffic. Parking is easy. Definitely I w be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Stefano, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We'll be happy to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Secure, convenient location near airport.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Accomodating, friendly staff; clean and comfortable room in secure location; HOT water!
Cons: I would have liked denser curtains for additional privacy.
Location: This was an overnight stay for me between flights so I was not interested in things to do, only that it was close to the airport.
As a female traveller, security was most important to me. Desk staff was welcoming and helpful. As I arrived late, I had not eaten dinner. There is no restaurant at the hotel but the man at the desk offered to go out to get me something to eat. They arranged a shuttle (very affordable) back to the airport in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Alessio, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Mrs Carol, Thank a lot for your lovely review, we do appreciate so much when our costumers are happy of their stay. We hope to see you again at La Maison Jolie. Alessio Receptionist
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good only if you can use their shuttle during their operation hour( 6:30 a.m. to 10p.m. )to the airport. The shuttle hour is actually from 5:05 a.m.but even the staff said the early shuttle is always late. The taxi to the airport costs about 26 euro. The room is clean but wall is thin. The shower head was very bad. The soap rack was loose, it fell and hit my angel, left a bruise. The room was cheap so you get what you pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Sir, Shuttle is provided by an external service, so it's based upon their timetables that we think to be appropriate for most of our costumers. Taxi either got their private fares and usually are around 25€ at midnight rides. We apologize if you were excepting something different, it's always our goal to have satisfied costumers, and even before your stay in here we are happy to give you advises to get the best from La Maison Jolie. Thanks for you review. Alessio Receptionist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Basic Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The hotel was OK but not what we expected. We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the airport and a shuttle but the shuttle was 6 Euros per person and only runs between 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 a.m. Because of a morning flight, we had to pay 25 Euros for a taxi. If we had it to do over, we would have stayed at the Hilton, within walking distance to the airport. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and spoke good English. He also recommended a good family restaurant nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Fulvia , Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your review, we are pleased to have been to his liking. The servizo shuttle is a service to which we rest, and not the property of the structure. They try to be as available as possible, but obviously not with h.24 availability, and unfortunately despite its proximity to the airport taxis are very expensive. Thank you for your appreciation of our staff, we try to give my best. We wish you a good day La Maison Jolie Fulvia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably Price Hotel Near Airport

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
A reasonably priced location near the Fiumicino airport. Not a lot near the hotel for eating or visiting, but great if you have an early a.m flight and want to be near. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Mr/Mrs, We hope to see you again at La Maison Jolie, we are happy that you have stayed well here, if you're coming back nex time we will give you some more tips to find the best location in Fiumicino. It's not going to appear like Manhattan but it ain't that bad. Thanks again for your review Alessio Receptionist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice location close to the airport

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: A few miles far from the airport and parking area
Cons: Having a safe in the room
The hotel is in a location near the Fiumicino airport and it is convenient for resting after a long flight. Rome center is 15 minute drive. The hotel staff is very helpful for any need. Cleanliness is excellent. Rooms are large and have balconies; you can also get a room with a kitchenette. No safe is provided by the hotel. It's my fourth time, and definitely I will go there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Alessio, Hotel Management
Good Morning Mr. Roberto, We do appreciate your review and we thank you for your choice of coming back at La Maison Jolie. It's our pleasure that you have been satisfied of your stay here. We will discuss about safe in rooms, customer's opinion is important for us. Alessio Receptionist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small bed and breakfast with 24 hr service

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was here for 2 days with family to visit rome. The staff were very accomodating with the beeds of our 2 yr okd. They provided warm milk and bread at 3 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mr / Ms, Thank you so much for your nice review, we appreciate that you stayed well at La Maison Jolie. We hope to see you again and wish you a nice day! Fulvia Receptionist
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very basic room. Horrible breakfast. WiFi only works at the reception desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Alex - La Maison Jolie, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Anonymous, we are sorry that you felt horrible about our breakfast,as for the room , 3 star hotels are with basic rooms.The wifi is poor , and we work on this situation (its just a matter of time). Thank you for your vote. Have a good day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Promised shuttle to airport did not occur

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: It's near the airport, they promised a shuttle, and they should follow through on their promise.
We booked this hotel because we had an early flight out of Rome. We contacted the hotel in advance and told them the time of the flight. They said that a shuttle to the airport wouldn't be a problem, just reserve the shuttle the night before. Upon arriving, NO SHUTTLE. They refused to provide one. They didn't care or show any assistance to us. We had to scramble and pay extra to get to the airport. DON'T stay here if you want the shuttle!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Alessio, Hotel Management
Good Evening Mr./Mrs. , I would not talk about promises, our job is taking care of our costumers and our goal is having them satisfied and happy of our staying here. We dont make promises, we work hard to do the best. I would like to know through a private message your personal details ( since review has been posted as Anonymous) so that we can further investigate about this episode. Shuttle Service is provided by an external company so we assure the service upon their availability, but till now there haven't been any case of "NO SHUTTLE",we do work to give the best services and it's not our priority of refusing to give assistence to our costumers. We hope to hear from you soon,so that we can solve this misunderstanding and in case it's our fault of having caused you any kind of problems i would be the first of the whole company to apologize for this inconvenience. Alessio Receptionist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good evening Mr/Mrs, Thank you so much for your review, we do appreciate that you've stayed well in our Residence. We hope to see you again at La Maison Jolie and wish you a beautiful day. Alessio Receptionist