Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pacific NW USA

Excellent facility, average staff, boring location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Room size.
Cons: Staff are okay, but not very approachable.
Location: Fairly sparse...one Carrefour, and a few shops within a few blocks.
Hotel area and apartment were very nice, as good as the Expedia web site's pictures. Staff seemed very aloof and almost unapproachable. Basic questions seemed too much of a bother to the three different guys working the front desk, and we never saw housekeeping near our room in four days. Location is three to five blocks from just about anything of interest, about ten or more blocks to any historical sights. This is our fourth trip to Rome, not sure we would chooses to stay here again. If facility is all that matters, then it is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Residence Prati- What a pleasure!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Residence Prati was fabulous. Well beyond my expectations for a hotel in Rome. The staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was spacious, clean, inviting, amazing!!! It was larger than a studio apartment....come to think about it, it was close to double the size. The bathroom was immaculately clean and the hidden kitchenette a nice luxury. The bed was so comfortable and big enough for little old me. The windows were large and they let in so much natural light and a nice breeze in the evenings. To be honest I can't find a single fault. The neighbourhood around the hotel was safe, and as a solo traveller, that was one less thing to worry about. I walked everywhere, but if you are not so inclined, the Metro is just a short walk away. There is also a Carrefour supermarket at the end if the street to buy supplies. I will be recommending Residence Prati to all my family and friends. Thank you for such a wonderful Rome experience. I hope to stay in your hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Nice big suites.
Cons: Need more non smoking rooms.
Location: Located close to transit and within waking distance of the Coliseum, Pantheon, Vatican and lots of restaurants and shopping.
Excellent hotel except we were given a smoking room which was disappointing. The staff were excellent and helpful. The room was large and clean except for the smoke smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Ok for big family

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel is in a close vicinity to the center of the city with easy access to all the tourist sites.
Cons: The staff was very nice, however, the night staff was trying to trick me to use this taxi service (which I suspect was working in black) while I had
Location: There is a park closeby and also the river - but you could take a taxi to go to the center of the city
The hotel is ok, however the rooms were not so clean - the floor wasn't clean at all - I had to clean it myself because we had kids with us. The setting of the room is good and the location is also very good. This is not typical hotel, in the sense that it allows for you to cook inside if you wish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent residence in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Residence Prati was in a nice quiet neighborhood. The metro is about 15 mins walk and there's a carrefour nearby for so pretty convenient. The room was spacious and clean. They have 24 hour staff on service in case you need anything. It wasn't our first option but we didn't have a choice because the first place we booked canceled on us because it was overbooked. It all sort of worked out well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Laundry Facilities

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Cons: Beds could be softer.
Location: Close to Lepanto metro station and close to shopping. Supermarket a block down the street is great convenience.
I chose this property in part because Expedia site said it had laundry facilities, which it does not. You can give them your laundry and they will have it cleaned for the usual high prices at most hotels. You do not have the option to use any self-serve facilities on-site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quiet, very comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: The kitchen facilities in the hotel were awesome and well equipped. The location was lovely. The hotel staff was very helpful and called a taxi.
Location: Some great food options nearby. The Metro was also fairly close.
This was a gorgeous hotel with spacious rooms and a very helpful staff. The location was beautiful. Well worth the cost. I can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
by Lauretta from Los Angeles

Residence Prati ALRIGHTY!!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
I'm really surprised to see 2 stars. This place was fantastic. I had a 1 b/r apartment w/kitchenette and large patio. It was in a nice upper middle class neighborhood; 1 metro stop from the Vatican but I walked it...a straight shot 20 minute nice walk. IDK why its called a B&B? Has a 24 hr doorman. I loved it and highly recommend it. Wish I could share photos: clean, excellent condition, hardwood floors, nicely appointed, modern safe and quiet surroundings. 1 thing is that price advertised is only for single occupancy which is NOT typical, so beware of the add on for 1 other person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook BC Canada

Good hotel walking distance to city center

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Hotel was mediocre for price. Sparsely furnished and only had air conditioning in the bedroom. Kitchenette didnt have too much in it. Grocery store across the street and about a 10 to 15 minute walk to shopping, site seeing and restaurants. About a 7 minute walk to the metro. Nice safe and quiet neighborhood.