Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Pristine updated rooms, staff super accommodating

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Travelling with 3-yr-old, staff changed us to bigger room. Brought breakfast to our room early as we changed our wake up time due to jet lag. Beautiful part of town, quiet, near most gorgeous natural park with playground up the block. We walked central Rome from hotel. Hotel Exceeded my expectations. So clean!! There's a beautiful old elevator in the foyer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel near Spanish steps

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was clean and cozy. I opted for the car service and I'm glad I did. The driver takes you right to the door, where you are greeted by hotel staff to bring up your bags. Check In was easy, everything was explained, they answer all your questions and seem genuine. I checked out early morning and was told to leave my keys in the room. Everything was pretty simple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Daniele, Hotel Management
Dear Stella, It was a pleasure to have you here at Residenza A. Thank you very much for your kind words, we're happy to have made things simple and nice for you. Hoping to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Our stay in Rome

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff was wonderful and the hotel has a very old Rome feel with all the modern comforts. The old elevator really gets you in the mood. Would recommend it to everyone.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Franklin Lakes, NJ

A hidden little hotel on a busy, popular street

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The location is excellent but the hotel is two fights up a non descriptor building. There is a lift. I would recommend it for the location but the room was small, yet clean.
3 out of 5
by Graham from Cyprus

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
A very small hotel in a nice area. Surprised that breakfast is served on a tray in the room. The breakfast was a fairly small continental style. There are no separate dining facilities in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to the main attractions - Piazza Barberiri, Spanish steps, Trevi fountain. 15 min to Colloseum and Roman Forum.
Excellent hotel at an excellent location. Very close to the main attractions. The staff was very friendly, very nice, and very helpful. The room was nice, comfort and clean. The breakfast was simple but good. We very recommend you to take this hotel. Our experience in Rome was much more lovely thanks to Residenza A The Boutique Art Hotel and their staff. We surely would reserve a room there if we are back in Rome.
4 out of 5
by Alessandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Camilla from Roma

Piccolo gioiello

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quartiere di Roma molto antico,per me tipico per i rapporti umani !
4 out of 5
by Danielle V.

Rustige en goede locatie

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Ideale locatie. Rustig gelegen. Nette kamers en vriendelijk personeel. Het ontbijt is goed en verzorgd, maar naar Belgische normen nogal magertjes. Je krijgt OF een croissant OF een toast met jam. Zelfs een 2e tas koffie is niet mogelijk. Verder is het hotel qua prijs-kwaliteit zeker een aanrader!
4 out of 5
by antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels