Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel type residence, close to everything

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The staff do a really good job to make you fell comfortable
Location: Excellent location, few minutes to Spanish steps, 15 minutos to trevi fountain
Excellent staff, overall good experiance, we will come back to this hotel next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Pristine updated rooms, staff super accommodating

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Travelling with 3-yr-old, staff changed us to bigger room. Brought breakfast to our room early as we changed our wake up time due to jet lag. Beautiful part of town, quiet, near most gorgeous natural park with playground up the block. We walked central Rome from hotel. Hotel Exceeded my expectations. So clean!! There's a beautiful old elevator in the foyer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel near Spanish steps

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was clean and cozy. I opted for the car service and I'm glad I did. The driver takes you right to the door, where you are greeted by hotel staff to bring up your bags. Check In was easy, everything was explained, they answer all your questions and seem genuine. I checked out early morning and was told to leave my keys in the room. Everything was pretty simple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Daniele, Hotel Management
Dear Stella, It was a pleasure to have you here at Residenza A. Thank you very much for your kind words, we're happy to have made things simple and nice for you. Hoping to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Our stay in Rome

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff was wonderful and the hotel has a very old Rome feel with all the modern comforts. The old elevator really gets you in the mood. Would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to the main attractions - Piazza Barberiri, Spanish steps, Trevi fountain. 15 min to Colloseum and Roman Forum.
Excellent hotel at an excellent location. Very close to the main attractions. The staff was very friendly, very nice, and very helpful. The room was nice, comfort and clean. The breakfast was simple but good. We very recommend you to take this hotel. Our experience in Rome was much more lovely thanks to Residenza A The Boutique Art Hotel and their staff. We surely would reserve a room there if we are back in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good value 15 minutes from the train station.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Very helpful staff. 7 small clean rooms. Moderate noise from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Lovely staff, perfect location, perfect room. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and safe area

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The hotel is clean and comfortable, breakfast in bed was a treat. The afternoon/eve receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Tea and coffee Facilites in the room would be great. You can hear noise from the corridor in the morning and we could hear the residents in the room next to us having a shower. But for the money it was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Was impressed

Posted Sep 12, 2015
At first I was a little skittish a out the hotel as its not what I would think if a hotel. I had a key to the front of the building a key to the front door of the hotel (as there was no one at the front past 10:30pm) and the key to my hotel room. At first all if this set me off, but I realized that the experience and feeling was what the hotel was aiming for. Home away from home. I felt like I was living in the city of Rome rather than being in a hotel. But the customer service of Francisco was amazing he pointed out all the great sites to visit on the map and explained how breakfast works. WiFi was good speed and they bring breakfast right to your door to enjoy in the comfort of your room. We stayed in the XL room which was a decent size for Europe. All in all if I ever come back to Rome this hotel will be my first choice to return to. Trust me on this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Francesco, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for spending some of your time to write your review, which has a special value for us. It is very important for us to know even our guests’ impressions, not only their detailed descriptions of property and services. Reading your words made us very happy, they mean we reached our goal making you forget to be a stranger in a foreign city. It doesn’t happen always that our guests receive the philosophy of our hospitality, but you did! We will always be thankful for sharing your feelings! We wish all the best to you hoping to have you here soon as our favourite guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in good location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Really Nice clean Boutique Hotel in Nice location of Rome with nice helpful staff