Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great people

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms
Cons: It would be nice to have a real hair dryer, and breakfast could be improved a bit.
Location: GREAT location. Right next to Piazza Navona, which is pretty central itself and houses many cute restaurants and shops.
The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly- providing us with a map and reviewing some highlights. They greeted us by name each time we arrived. The room was cozy and warm and safe. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel muy bien ubicado y muy agradable

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: La atención y amabilidad, la habitación confortable y la excelente ubicación
Cons: Creo que está muy bien tal y como está. Para encontrar algo mejor hay que ir a hoteles mucho más caros.
Location: La ubicación es extraordinaria. Se va andando al Castillo de Sant Angelo, a la Basílica de San Pedro y Museos Vaticanos, a la Plaza Navona...
He quedado muy satisfecha. Llamaron por teléfono la víspera para confirmar nuestra hora de llegada y cuando llegamos, a pesar de que era temprano, ya teníamos la habitación preparada. A partir de ahí todo fueron facilidades: plano de la ciudad, informaciones útiles y todo con la máxima amabilidad. El hotel está estupendamente situado para recorrer Roma, a un paso del Vaticano y de la Plaza Navona. La habitación amplia y confortable. El desayuno un pequeño buffet muy bueno. Se lo recomiendo a todo el mundo por la magnífica relación calidad/precio que tiene. No es un hotel lujoso, pero tiene el confort necesario para sentirse muy a gusto durante la estancia en Roma, yo estuve seis noches y repetiría sin pensarlo si tuviera que volver
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Perfekt um sich Rom anzuschauen

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Lage und Freundlichkeit
Cons: Angebot beim Frühstücksbuffet
Location: 5 Min von: Piazza Navona, Engelsburg, 15 Min vom Petersdom, also ganz zentral in der Nähe vieler schöner Sachen
Das Hotel liegt super, nur 15 Minuten Fußweg vom Petersdom entfernt, man kommt auch sonst zu Fuß zu vielen wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Die Besitzer sind sehr nett und aufgeschlossen und geben Tipps für Rom. Kein klassisches Hotel, sehr liebevoll eingerichtet. Sauber und ruhig ist es auch, nur viel Tageslicht hat man durch das Souterrain nicht - aber am Tag ist man ja eh unterwegs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth of money

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
its very tiny and stinky room. I would recommend to add 20-30$ more and get some good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Perfect location

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Small B&B/Hotel with 7-8 rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room and clean bathroom. Able to print hotel reservations & boarding passes.
Cons: Offer more variety of fresh fruit - only had apples.
Location: By river in front of Castel Angelo. 5-10 min walk to St Peter's Basilica & Piazza Navona. Bus stop <5 min away. Plenty of places to eat <10min.
Small B&B/Hotel with 7-8 rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location. Beside river in front of Castel Angelo. 5-10 min walk from St Peter's Basilica and Piazza Navona. Bus stop <5 min away. Safe neighbourhood. Plenty of places to eat <10 min away. 10-15 min bus ride from Capitoline Museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Fint hotell veldig sentralt i Roma

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Veldig hyggelig og hjelpsomt personale. Veldig sentralt
Location: Du kan gå til alle severdigheter i Roma. Perfekt beliggenhet
Dette hotellet er det bare å bestille. Veldig sentralt i Roma. Gangavstand til alle severdigheter i Roma. Fantastisk hyggelig og hjelpsomt personale. Bare positive ting å si om oppholdet.
5 out of 5
by Sofie from Sweden

Nice B&B at great location

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
A perfectly nice little B&B style hotel close to the Vatican and with all of ancient Rome within walking distance. Clean, comfortable with great air conditioning. Couldn't have wished for more!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitality at its best

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here, Vincenzo and Vera are the best hosts you could find. My son fell ill while staying here and Vincenzo found me a doctor to come to the hotel and then went to the pharmacy for me to buy the medication. The hotel itself is small, convenient to Piazza Navona and public transport. The breakfast room is tiny but if it's busy you can take a tray to your room. My kids still talk about Ave Roma, Vincenzo and Vera and wanted me to give it a 10/10!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Семейная пара

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: internet
Location: good location
Останавливались в отеле в конце апреля. Остались очень довольны выбором. Прекрасное обслуживание,чистые номера,удобное рассположение. Но особая благодарность Вере-администратору отеля,которая искрене и тепло принимает гостей.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residenza a due passi dal centro

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: La vasca da bagno attaccatissima alla finestra che ha solo i vetri opacati
Location: Residenza in posizione ottima e centrale. a due passi Piazza Navona , Vaticano e dal centro di Roma tutto raggiungibile a piedi facilmente.
week lungo a Roma , alla residenza Ave ci siamo trovati benissimo, il personale gentile e disponibile. CONSIGLIATO