Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by MAK from USA

Great Location

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Positives: About a block away from Via Veneto and walking distance to many attractions. Room was clean and modern. Negatives: No view at all but we were gone from morning until night time. There really is no breakfast so we ate the dry "bread" and jelly then had a big lunch.
3 out of 5
by Newcastle88 from Newcastle

Great Easter Trip

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Booed in for 3 nights during Easter 2014. Staff were helpful and bilingual. Easy to find and nice surrounding amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from UK

Close to Via Veneto and Spanish Steps

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Position is good
Cons: Bathroom drain ...
Location: Via Veneto,Spanish Steps, Treviu Fountain, Villa Borghese park, ...
Close to Via Veneto and Spanish Steps. Nice, clean but simple room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess85

Good_value

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on HotelClub
Don't_eat_at_the_recommended_Italian_restaurant_by_the_hotel_staff!_It_put_a_downer_on_our_Rome_eating_experience._Hard_Rock_Cafe_down_the_road_was_the_best_food_we_seemed_to_come_across Jean,_hotel_reception_was_very_knowledageble_about_transport_and_atractions_and_made_the_trip_so_much_more_easier_for_us. Room_was_nice_&_clean. Wifi_reception_wasn't_too_good._We_had_to_walk_out_into_the_common_lounge_area_to_get_reception.
5 out of 5
by Antti and Kristina, architects from Helsinki

Peaceful stay

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
Residence with style in a nice Roman quarter outside the mass tourism pest, yet close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish ajnd Modern

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Stylish ultra modern room with comfortable bed and excellent en-suite bathroom. Well located to the north of the city for easy access to two Metro stations about 15 minutes walk away for all the sights. Not really a hotel - more a collection of rooms in a private apartment block. This proved both an advantage and a disadvantage..... on the plus side, an informal atmosphere and merciful lack of fawning staff that spoil so many hotels. But on the downside, staff could not provide an iron and ironing board for our creased clothes, and the breakfasts were virtually non existent with not even creamer for our tea/coffee provided. Also nowhere to eat breakfast in spite of there being two communal areas that could have doubled in this role. With those small details put right this could be a superb place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels
expected much much more for the price, cleanliness left to be desired, location was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chijim

Perfect perfect perfect

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Orbitz
The staff was extremely accommodating, the room was pretty and roomy, and the location was great - not too much in the center of Rome but just close enough to have all the buses and transportation nearby. I would definitely like to stay here again if I have the chance to go to Italy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anda from Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates, Boston

Good hotel- great location.

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: The location is great! There is a park to running or walking. There's a grocery store in close walking distance as well as several small restaurants.
Cons: It was not as clean as I would have hoped- but it was still cleaner than other hotels I have stayed at.
Location: Best location!
I stayed for 4 days before taking the train to Milan. I was put into an apartment to start- which was nice but seemed a bit over the top for a single traveller. I felt strange like I had invaded someone's house. The air-con was smelly but otherwise it was OK. Later in the week they moved me into the hotel which has a modern design. The hotel is a bit hidden- and once you are inside the compound finding your way to the hotel is tricky. There could be better signage to instructions guests on how to find the hotel reception. This was not the best hotel I have ever stayed in but it was also not the worst. It was good for me because I wanted to go running each morning and this is close to Borghese park where you can get a good run in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Dover

Perfect city base: comfortable room; great staff

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, impecable cleanliness
Cons: hmm... no view
Location: Business centre: restaurants expensive, but quiet at night
Although families were staying at the hotel, I would probably suggest it's better suited to couples. Every day the linen and towels were changed; the reception staff were amazingly friendly and helpful; the bed was comfortable and room well proportioned. An excellent stay - would definitely use this hotel again.