Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had 2 rooms and neither had wifi, I assume it worked in the lobby. We didn't complain. Just FYI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Simple, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, AC, quadruple room available for our family.
Cons: Shower was broken in 1 of the bathrooms.
Location: Close to Spanish Steps, Metro and good restaurants.
Rooms are nice and staff is friendly. Continental breakfast served quickly at 7:30 AM. Staff needs to buzz you through 2 doors when leaving or returning. A few blocks from Spanish Steps and Metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

lovely quiet guest house

Posted Oct 10, 2014
excellent and quiet, great washing clothes service, close to most things, helpful and polite staff, clean rooms, very reasonable price would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: clean tidy room, basic boutique style in fabulous old well maintained building, good restaurants and bars close by, great for a city break or business
Cons: not easy to find reception
Location: Very close to all amenities and Metro
Very easy to get to all the tourist attractions, 5 minutes walk to Metro underground station which enables you to reach all parts of the city, only 1 Euro 50 Cents for a single ticket to anywhere on the metro, close to Spanish steps with wonderful views over the city from Villa Borghese Park and fabulous sunset from the same place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Rezidenza Borghese Rome North of city.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable, bed made and towels changed daily. Beautiful bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilites, mini bar which is chargeable.
Cons: If you just need to have somewhere clean and comfortable to stay for a sightseeing break this place is perfect. No dining room. So you have to eat out
Location: All the sightseeing spots of Rome are easily accessible. Public transport is plentiful as are tour buses etc. Plenty of eating establishments around.
Easy access to all sites of Rome. We walked to all the sites. Palantines, circus maximus, collosseum, Il Vittorio. Pantheon and Vatican city. Continental breakfast of bread and preserves, fresh fruit, yogurt, croissants and a small cake. Coffee and juice. Tea available but the Italians don't know how to make tea!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Nice neighborhood, quiet area of Rome

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the unhotel feel of a guest house, the quiet feeling of a homelike environment.
Cons: The doors to the rooms need to be replaced with thicker wood, as when neighbors come and go, it is like they are in the same room, you hear all sounds
Location: Everything in the center of Rome is near, the barberini station takes you everywhere by train, the local restaurants are nice.
The staff was quite friendly and helpful, the room was modern and quiet, internet okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, U.K.

Lovely guest house

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This guest house is within walking distance of the main attractions in Rome. We had the deluxe room, this consisted of a lounge, bedroom and en suite shower room. The room was extremely clean. It is a strange set up as you are buzzed through a large wooden door and then a gate(first time someone comes to greet you), reception is on the second floor. Our room was on the first floor up the first stairs. Again you will be buzzed through another door and you then open the door to your room. Reception is manned 24 hours. We had WiFi in our room. Our room was in the front of the building and it was noisy at night, but living in the country at home we would find a city loud. There is air conditioning, which was a blessing as it was the end of July! The double bed is two twin mattresses put together, but this did not bother us. Each morning you ring reception and someone will bring your breakfast to your room! This consisted of coffee, sweet pastries, fruit, yoghurt and bread and jam! This meant you could get ready at your own leisure! There is no need to return the key to reception when you go out, so you do not have to go all over the building when you leave or return! The staff are very helpful and friendly and we left our bags with them as we still had a full day in Rome and we sat in the lounge whilst waiting for our ride to the airport. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

sight-seeing in rome

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: clean and friendly in a nice part of town
Cons: The inclusion of a proper dining room and bar/lounge.
Location: Easy access to central rome and tourist attractions
If you are only interested in a bed for a few nights in a clean and friendly residence this is ideal. We were very happy as this is all we wanted this time.