Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
What you saw on the pictures online is what you get! Good hotel, would go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room and location

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were a family with 2 children and visited Rome at the end of our Holiday in Italy. We wanted to visit all the main sites of interest, Coliseum, Vatican, Trevi fountain, Spanish steps... The room was very well situated so we could walk to most sites or had access to the metro for others. Lots of restaurant for dinner and delicious ice cream place nearby. Very spacious, comfy and pretty. Only thing is breakfast as this suite is in another building/street you have to go back to the Residenza Bourbon if you want a better breakfast to what's available in the room. Not a problem when one is on holiday.
3 out of 5
by Robin

Good all round.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people, comfortable clean room. Walking distance to 'Termimi' main train station that goes to the airport and connects to underground. Near lots ot tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
by veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angela from Bristol

Excellent helpful staff.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel sent a text asking my time of arrival as reception is not staffed all day. It is more of a luxury room place with breakfast than a hotel. Excellent value for money and good selection for breakfast - fresh fruit including strawberries and cherries. Cold meats and cheese. The room was clean and everything worked well. The friendly staff made this place a good choice. Also for Rome it was very well priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016
Dear Angela, thank you very much for your fantastic review. We hope to host you again! Valeria & Laura Residenza Bourbon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, Keep looking

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Can't say much!
Bed is short, it's not comfortable for adult. Breakfast very limited and not fresh at all, you will see same muffins everyday until someone eats them. No milk!! You are lucky if you don't get sick. Disappointing!! Towels are so thin, like a sheet. Expensive for what you get. About EUD30 City Tax for couple of nights! It's not a hotel. Keep looking ...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by RB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are really sorry for your message. The city tax you paid is not for the hotel, but for the city of Rome. To reply for the breakfast: every morning is coming a delivery with fresh pastries. the milk, you had to ask to waiter! Bed is a normal size! Towels are changing every day. Best regards, Residenza Bourbon staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Ok rooms terrible staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Laura the reception person is rude and deceptive. Will do what ever to charge extra . Expedia has been very good help selecting hotel do not have this hotel as an option anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Laura , Hotel Management
Hello Tanja i am very sorry but You never answered my email and you arrived at night during the Christmas night. Perhaps you mistook my fatigue. Nobody could tell me what time you arrived and the reception closes at 20:00. Normally we always organize for night arrivals but the customer sends us an email indicating the time, you never said you came at night and during the Christmas night. I am very sorry not being very helpful but I was a little tired. I hope to see you again. Laura
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Redondo Beach

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
A little hard to find (no signs). But conveniently located.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington, ontario

Newly renovated hotel room near Via Veneto

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Reception was fantastic. Room is very nice. Had to walk a few minutes from reception to get to the room, but not a problem. Valeria escorted us to our room to make sure we found our way. Newly renovated room is very nice. All the amenities you will want. Only issue we had was the fact that we didn't have hot water the morning we left the hotel.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good value for money

Posted Sep 26, 2015
The reception closes at 8pm so you need to cal night concierge to come to open the door. Which was a little inconvenient for us when we arrived. The room we paid for was the larger one however no view out the window as it was facing other buildings. Walk to metro approx 10 mins. Breakfast wasn't too keen on continental as we were not full for a long day if activity. Plus Brits like hot meals and fry ups so didn't really have the breakfast which was included. All together the rooms were clean and staff were great.