Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, quite noisy unfortunately

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Lovely location and very well refurbished building. The room was very comfortable.
Cons: Volume of music in the bar should not be audible in rooms.
Location: We didn't explore much on a stopover for a morning flight from the airport. There are a couple of restaurants nearby and some shops for supplies
This was a very nice hotel, close to the airport - Beware GPS as the one in our hire car (brand new Toyota) took us round the bottom of the airport up a road that didn't exist any more when it would have been far easier to come off the main road at Ikea and straight along. The hotel itself is lovely and the staff very helpful. There was some loud music coming from the bar area downstairs that kept my wife awake till quite late so do consider this if you have an early morning flight. I had earplugs in and could make out the music but not enough to keep me awake. Somewhere after midnight maybe 1-2 am there seemed to be lots of people turn up banging doors, talking very loudly and going backwards and forwards between rooms. The setup of the building made it all echo very loudly which is a shame. Breakfast was straightforward and fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah. US

Very nice experience.

Posted May 30, 2017
Very nice people. If you speak English, you'll need to make an effort to have a good dialogue, but they will help you. Best ice cream so far in this European trip.
5 out of 5
by DEREK

Short stop over .

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay over , very nice hotel , fast check in, excellent food , good room ( view fantastic) , good breakfast and the lady on reception Mrs Law was brilliant .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Our second visit to this fantastic place and once again it did not disappoint. Excellent pick up service from the airport and they drove us back the next day to pick up our hire car. Spacious comfortable rooms and the food is amazing. It's worth a trip just to try it. Easy commute to Rome with the free service to the train station and two stops away you are in Termini. If you want peace and tranquility, away from the hustle and bustle of Rome and friendly service......this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A wonderful gem of a hotel in an oasis of green!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: We love the rural setting and quiet, but with the convenience of being very near to Ciampino airport and the train station.
Cons: It was just perfect!
Location: Rural, but near the train station ( free ride and pickup given by the hotel car) 15 minutes train ride to Termini station.
We were welcomed very warmly by the hotel owner and his staff. Our room had so much character and was furnished very comfortably. It was situated in the beautiful countryside, but very close to Ciampino airport. We had to take our car back to the airport early and the hotel car came and collected us at no charge.we were also given a free ride to the local train station. It was then a 15 minute journey into the center of Rome. They also collect you from the station at no cost until 11 pm at night. The next morning at 5 am we we accompanied to the airport - only 10 minutes away,for a minimum early morning fee, otherwise it would have complimentary as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice out of the way hotel near Ciampino airport

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This hotel was a little difficult for a taxi to find, but once there I was very happy I chose this little gem. The price was very inexpensive for Rome and the room wass spacious and clean. They offered a nice breakfast and complimentary shuttle by private car to the airport. I would.definitely recommend thia hotel for anyone leaving from Ciampino airport or just wanting to stay out of the hustle and bustle of Rome. There was a great view of the countryaide from my room. They will also pick.you up from the airport or local train station..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The rooms at this hotel are chalets style with a king sized bed and a single bed on a mezzanine. rooms and hotel very clean with great staff.
Location: The location of this hotel is about 19klm from Rome. It is very quite but stunning.
This is a very nice hotel very clean with great staff. The staff certainly go out of there way to help. Have free transfers to and from the airport as well as the train station they even had train tickets waiting for us on Saturday morning as there is no ticket office at the station. We ate at the hotel one night food very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely one night stay before flying home.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Easy access into Rome. Cheaper than staying in Rome central hotels.
Stayed for one night before flying back home. Free transfers to and from train station and Ciampino airport. Had a wonderful evening meal at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Quiet Hideaway.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Dont be fooled, its a long distance from the airport. But very nice and quiet relaxing enviroment. Shuttle service through hotel is best. Taxi is 30euro.