Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Our second visit to this fantastic place and once again it did not disappoint. Excellent pick up service from the airport and they drove us back the next day to pick up our hire car. Spacious comfortable rooms and the food is amazing. It's worth a trip just to try it. Easy commute to Rome with the free service to the train station and two stops away you are in Termini. If you want peace and tranquility, away from the hustle and bustle of Rome and friendly service......this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A wonderful gem of a hotel in an oasis of green!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: We love the rural setting and quiet, but with the convenience of being very near to Ciampino airport and the train station.
Cons: It was just perfect!
Location: Rural, but near the train station ( free ride and pickup given by the hotel car) 15 minutes train ride to Termini station.
We were welcomed very warmly by the hotel owner and his staff. Our room had so much character and was furnished very comfortably. It was situated in the beautiful countryside, but very close to Ciampino airport. We had to take our car back to the airport early and the hotel car came and collected us at no charge.we were also given a free ride to the local train station. It was then a 15 minute journey into the center of Rome. They also collect you from the station at no cost until 11 pm at night. The next morning at 5 am we we accompanied to the airport - only 10 minutes away,for a minimum early morning fee, otherwise it would have complimentary as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice out of the way hotel near Ciampino airport

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This hotel was a little difficult for a taxi to find, but once there I was very happy I chose this little gem. The price was very inexpensive for Rome and the room wass spacious and clean. They offered a nice breakfast and complimentary shuttle by private car to the airport. I would.definitely recommend thia hotel for anyone leaving from Ciampino airport or just wanting to stay out of the hustle and bustle of Rome. There was a great view of the countryaide from my room. They will also pick.you up from the airport or local train station..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The rooms at this hotel are chalets style with a king sized bed and a single bed on a mezzanine. rooms and hotel very clean with great staff.
Location: The location of this hotel is about 19klm from Rome. It is very quite but stunning.
This is a very nice hotel very clean with great staff. The staff certainly go out of there way to help. Have free transfers to and from the airport as well as the train station they even had train tickets waiting for us on Saturday morning as there is no ticket office at the station. We ate at the hotel one night food very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely one night stay before flying home.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Easy access into Rome. Cheaper than staying in Rome central hotels.
Stayed for one night before flying back home. Free transfers to and from train station and Ciampino airport. Had a wonderful evening meal at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Quiet Hideaway.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Dont be fooled, its a long distance from the airport. But very nice and quiet relaxing enviroment. Shuttle service through hotel is best. Taxi is 30euro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and lovely hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We only spent one night there and had picked the hotel mainly because of its location close to Ciampino Airport. We would definitely choose the hotel again because of possibility of airport shuttle, and transport to trainstation which mean you could easily visit Rome during the day. The hotel itself was lovely, garden beautiful and staff extremely helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A must see if you are visiting the city

Posted Sep 22, 2016
A breath of fresh air ( literally) after 4 hectic days in Rome. No complaints, however the pavements that lead to the room could be a little smoother but my daughter reminded me that it would take away from the gothic /original appearance. It was an excellent and Refreshing stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Cozy