Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rijen

Lekker rustig gelegen hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Heerlijk in het landelijke deel vlak buiten Rome. Aansluitingen op het openbaar vervoer worden goed mogelijk gemaakt door de shuttel service.
5 out of 5
by Theodore from McLean, VA

Excellent!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night. They picked us up at the train station and also took us to the airport the next day. Sara at the restaurant and our driver were both extra helpful for us. Large room, very clean. Hotel used to be a winery, and is on a small hill, so the outdoor terrace has great view of Rome. It is secured inside a gated area, so really it is a semi-rural residential area, nothing you can really walk to. I would love to stay here again for several nights, especially if I had a car and would use this hotel for my base in exploring Italy. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modena

Ottimo albergo in una posizione stupenda

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Il posto è la tranquillità
Cons: Non saprei
Location: Noi siamo andati per il salda festival al palacavicchi
Un wechend trascorso in un belposto ,in ottima compagnia con i miei amici,dormito in un ottimo materasso
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

great hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Location: short train ride into Rome
staff extremely accommodating and helpful. dinner meal great as was breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Quiet countryside hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Relaxing and restful stay in beautiful surroundings. The free shuttle was available until 11:00pm for airport (Ciampino) and train station pickups and drops. The English speaking staff were always available and very helpful. The included breakfast selection was well above average. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and very reasonably priced. Definitely a do again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

A lovely hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
A lovely hotel for a break in Rome away from the city centre. Very clean, helpful staff and lovely food. Hotel is about 20 minute train ride from Rome centre but the hotel offer a free shuttle service to train station and train costs €1.50 each way. They also offer free transfer to and from the airport. The food is lovely and Sara will look after you! The only negative is that there are no coffee/tea facilities in the room but we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Half hour by train to city but just what you need after a busy day in the city sight seeing. Beautiful spotless room quiet surroundings.Only thing was hotel menu for dinner was very limited but was presented well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
colazione scarsa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Landelijke uitvalbasis voor trip naar Rome

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: De ongedwongen sfeer en de aardige mensen
Met veel plezier hier verbleven tijdens onze citytrip Rome. Heerlijk om na een hectische dag daar op het terras uit te puffen en uit te kijken over het weidse landschap. 2 Avonden gegeten in het restaurant van het hotel, AANRADER!!
4 out of 5
by frida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels