Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
This was the last stop in Italy before we headed home. The hotel was nice but aging and reminded me of the old hotels in San Francisco that were once very opulent but failed to remodel as time passed. Although nice, it was dated, musty and the bathrooms had no ventilation so rooms smelled. They did serve a great breakfast and the location was great. It was ok but not my top pick on my Italy stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tennessee

Excellent hotel staff-Vera, Stephano, Angelo.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Stephano, Vera, Angelo, David- hotel staff are excellent!! Cleanliness of the hotel Very spacious rooms Centrally located
Cons: Rooms need air conditioning.
Location: Good location and not too far from the Spanish steps. Centrally located
We were two families traveling together with young teenagers. Excellent, knowledgeable, caring front desk staff- Vera, Stephano, Angelo. Stephano and Vera make a good team and work together to make you feel very welcome and at home. Italian hospitality was what we all felt. Very clean hotel, clean rooms, excellent staff. Breakfast had everything you could ever want to eat and more. Customer service at breakfast was very welcoming and hospitable and ready to bring you whatever you need at your personal request. Breakfast staff were also wonderful, very friendly and made our stay very comfortable. Rooms were very spacious, but at times warm if the windows were not opened. Thank you for your wonderful Italian hospitality! We will definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Rome historic center

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Most of the historic place are walking distance. Very nice food in the same street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to main attractions

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean, breakfast was so delicious and large variety. Hotel was so beautiful and up to date and super clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful
My family and I stayed at this hotel and It was more than I expected. I highly recommend this hotel. It was super clean, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. Always greeted with a smile. The breakfast buffet in the morning was so delicious. There was a large variety of food and many options. I loved how they made fresh orange juice every morning with oranges from Sicily. I loved the room , it was spacious, very clean, up to date, and beds were comfortable. Honestly, my expectations were less before arriving to this hotel. Once I entered, it was over my expectations. Very beautifully decorated and update and felt like Rome. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone. My kids loved the stay as well as my husband and I. Also, one more thing, the outside was also beautiful where you eat and drink coffee/wine. LOVE THIS HOTEL !!!!!
4 out of 5
by Shahmeem

Great stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very good. Place was clean and comfortable. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, lovely staff and conscience of hotel bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Igor

Nice hotel,comfortable to sray for vacation.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, breakfast is hope be very good, but around 30 min waiting to get in the food area and food is finish when you are got in. Sometime food is coming and sometime is no. Water in the room was good surprise and looked like free but it was charged (8 € x3) 24 € in check out. We stay in suite, it was very comfortable, WiFi worked just in the one room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly & helpful staff and amazing location but wi-fi wasn't the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Families!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Room size and location!
Cons: The room was a wee bit tired, but to be fair we were there at the end of the high season, and the hotel is 400 +/- years old! It is truly charming.
Our recent stay at the Ripetta could not have been better. I was traveling with my elderly parents and my children (ages 6 & 9), so 5 of us in total. Our room was large enough to accommodate us all with room to spare. We were there a total of 9 nights, so we spread out! Wonderful staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well maintained

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: Breakfast was very bad and the room was not maintained.
The staff were lovely and the location is good. But the room we were in was very run down. The television broke twice, powerpoints were falling out of their sockets and the door wouldn't unlock / lock properly. The staff were very quick to address any issues during our stay however. The hotel included breakfast in the price but the food was put out first thing in the morning and left to go cold. The bain-maries were not heated so everything was cold and we were concerned about how long it had been left sitting at room temperature. We also thought it was strange we had a suite with a kitchenette but were required to call reception to order tea / coffee making facilities and/or cooking utensils at a cost of 20 euros.