Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: location
excellent location . . . walking distance to most sight seeing . . . a little too pricey for the benefit of god location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and elegant

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to the Piazza del Popolo, the Villa Borghese and some great restaurants.
This is a charming, lovely hotel that is in a former convent. The courtyard where breakfast is served is lovely, with palm trees and exotic plants. The lobby is full of interesting art, including a replica of an intriguing modern brass sculpture that is in the Vatican. Our suite was very comfortable, with two flat screen televisions and a large bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Spanish Steps

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel location was excellent. Hotel was very nice and our stay was nice. We would stay at this hotel again. Only negative was room walls were chipped and needed painting. Also there were hooks on walls but no pictures hanging from them?? i did bring this up with the front desk but they didn't seem surprised. Otherwise room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paraiso

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel simplesmente demais, nota 10 em tudo ! Poderia morar lá
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to evertything

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The included wifi, breakfast and location.
Cons: Maybe new carpet and paint for the rooms. And the more modern doorlocks.
Location: Restaurants, tourist attractions, and shopping all very neat.
We really liked this hotel. We had a suite that had 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living room. Beds were comfy and clean. Staff was very friendly. The included breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Internet worked great and also was included. The location was walking distance from great shopping, top notch restaurants and all the main tourist attractions. Very affordable for the price. It had an overall great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: style, location
Cons: Unfortunately the roof garden and the garden bar were not opened but drinks could be easily got from the main bar.
Second visit to this hotel. immediate room upgrade due to location of the first offered room (we did not like it) Perfect location, nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel with fabulous public spaces

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Staff and the breakfast.
Cons: Bigger bath tub to stand in whilst having a shower and kitchen supplies to be provided in the cupboards...
Location: Location was ok, but I prefer to be closer to the Trevi fountain/Spanish steps area. Close to the Piazza dei Popoli.
The hotel was a little further out than where I have stayed in the past, with much fewer dining options than staying closer to the Trevi fountain area. The bathrooms are way too small and in fact you need to stand sideways in the shower as the bathtub is too narrow... The kitchenette has no supplies at all. There is a cook top and sink, but no plates, pans or kitchen utensils, which defeated the purpose of having a kitchenette? The bedroom was tiny, the living spaces enough for 2 people. The décor was charming. The courtyard was closed for renovations which was a shame as that was my one key attraction to the property. The dining room used for the breakfast was charming and the staff attentive. If you are looking for a hotel slightly out of the main tourist part of Rome, this hotel could be for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The style and the location. Breakfast was good.
Cons: The advice to tourists could be improved. Pressured to take transfer to Civitavecchia at 170 euros, we went by train for 10 euros plus 25 for taxis.
Location: Close to high end shopping, good restaurants, Piazza Populo, the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Tomb of Augustus and many more sites.
If you like to walk to most of the sites in Rome this is an excellent location. However it isn't to far from the Metro if you wish to travel further. The room had a separate small sitting area, which works if one party is more of a night hawk than the other. The rooms are not large but well appointed.
3 out of 5
by alan

dissapointed

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
two night spent at this hotel, despite having an upgrade to a large suite it and the rest of the hotel did not impress, for the cost you can do better, breakfast poor quality and poor service, average at best
4 out of 5
by Alf

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Läget perfekt. Max 30 minuter till fots för de flesta sevärdheter i Rom. Lugnt och skönt läge.