Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location near shops and restaurants.
Cons: rooms can be a little newer.
This is a very nice hotel.Great breakfast included. Room was big and spacious. Not the newest room, but nice and cozy and big. Lobby is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

Nice hotel in the center of everything.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
If you are going to walk everywhere - it's the place to stay. Some of the rooms are older but doable. Ask concierge for suggestions vs the front desk staff. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Very central location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location and ambiance.
Cons: Servicing of the room not up to the standard of asian properties but they did fix a couple of minor problems quickly
Location: Piazza del popolo is an easy walk to most important sites, like Trevi etc, and plenty of eating options nearby.
Good location close to piazza del popolo in quiet street. Very helpful front desk staff, good breakfast buffet. Public areas well appointed and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location but thats about it.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: AC, WIFI
Location: shopping, spanish steps, treviso fountain, restaurants
this hotel location was great. couple minutes walk to the spanish steps, and shopping in the area. wifi was slow and AC in the room was not working. we werent in the room long for me to change the rooms but it was an inconvenience for sure as it was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel in Rome

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Ample rooms, and as stated above, great location. The breakfast buffet was very good.
Cons: All carpets seem very rundown and somehow dirty, specially in the rooms. The painting of the walls are all scratched by luggage.
Location: Near Piazza del Populo, provides very good dining alternatives and wine tasting. Walking around is easy and one can get anywhere very easily.
Excellent location for shopping and dinning. Also, easy to walk to everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
This was the last stop in Italy before we headed home. The hotel was nice but aging and reminded me of the old hotels in San Francisco that were once very opulent but failed to remodel as time passed. Although nice, it was dated, musty and the bathrooms had no ventilation so rooms smelled. They did serve a great breakfast and the location was great. It was ok but not my top pick on my Italy stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tennessee

Excellent hotel staff-Vera, Stephano, Angelo.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Stephano, Vera, Angelo, David- hotel staff are excellent!! Cleanliness of the hotel Very spacious rooms Centrally located
Cons: Rooms need air conditioning.
Location: Good location and not too far from the Spanish steps. Centrally located
We were two families traveling together with young teenagers. Excellent, knowledgeable, caring front desk staff- Vera, Stephano, Angelo. Stephano and Vera make a good team and work together to make you feel very welcome and at home. Italian hospitality was what we all felt. Very clean hotel, clean rooms, excellent staff. Breakfast had everything you could ever want to eat and more. Customer service at breakfast was very welcoming and hospitable and ready to bring you whatever you need at your personal request. Breakfast staff were also wonderful, very friendly and made our stay very comfortable. Rooms were very spacious, but at times warm if the windows were not opened. Thank you for your wonderful Italian hospitality! We will definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Rome historic center

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Most of the historic place are walking distance. Very nice food in the same street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to main attractions

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean, breakfast was so delicious and large variety. Hotel was so beautiful and up to date and super clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful
My family and I stayed at this hotel and It was more than I expected. I highly recommend this hotel. It was super clean, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. Always greeted with a smile. The breakfast buffet in the morning was so delicious. There was a large variety of food and many options. I loved how they made fresh orange juice every morning with oranges from Sicily. I loved the room , it was spacious, very clean, up to date, and beds were comfortable. Honestly, my expectations were less before arriving to this hotel. Once I entered, it was over my expectations. Very beautifully decorated and update and felt like Rome. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone. My kids loved the stay as well as my husband and I. Also, one more thing, the outside was also beautiful where you eat and drink coffee/wine. LOVE THIS HOTEL !!!!!
4 out of 5
by Shahmeem

Great stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very good. Place was clean and comfortable. Staff was great.