Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ポポロ広場から近いホテル

Posted Aug 29, 2016
駅に近く観光には便利でした。宿泊した部屋を検索すると出てくる可愛らしいイメージとはかけ離れた古びてメンテが出来ていないホテルでした。 写真にある豪華なレストランはあるのですが人が入っている気配が見られません。全体として閑散としたイメージで本当に四つ星?と思いました。また、キッチンがついていますが、コーヒーメーカーも食器類も全く無く、鍋を貸してもらおうと思ったら1週間で20ユーロだと言われたので、近くで9ユーロの鍋を買ってお湯を沸かしました。 また、部屋にティッシュが無いのでボックスを持って行った方がいいと思いました。 朝食は外で食べられて気持ちがよかったです。1週間滞在しましたが朝食は全く同じものでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A great place to stay for a short break

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel is close to the major sites in Rome, which is what we wanted for our short stay in Rome. The staff are really friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much hassle. The hotel is nice and great to come back to when it all gets too hot outside - plenty of places to eat nearby. The only minor downsides were: 1. The patchy WiFi in the room; I think this was one license access too - this can be a pain if you have more than one device, which most people do now 2. The bath was grubby and the bathroom required a little TLC Overall, a great place to stay for a short break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca

Awesome hotel, excellent location!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location is the best, right around the corner from Piazza Del Popolo. Walking distance to everything--Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps-central location on a quiet street. Beautiful hotel, staff was very helpful and accommodating. No parking at hotel but staff directed us to a facility around the corner. Easy. Breakfast was in a lovely setting and also delicious with abundant selections. We went with our two kids, ages 10 & 11, and the two bedroom suite was amazing and perfect. Two spacious bedrooms, one with a king bed, the other with two twin beds, plus a sitting/living room with kitchenette, big modern bathroom with tall shower. It was perfect. Rooms were clean but walls could use a paint job or cleaning at the very least. That's the only complaint because everything else was excellent. Free wifi worked pretty good too. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: location
excellent location . . . walking distance to most sight seeing . . . a little too pricey for the benefit of god location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and elegant

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to the Piazza del Popolo, the Villa Borghese and some great restaurants.
This is a charming, lovely hotel that is in a former convent. The courtyard where breakfast is served is lovely, with palm trees and exotic plants. The lobby is full of interesting art, including a replica of an intriguing modern brass sculpture that is in the Vatican. Our suite was very comfortable, with two flat screen televisions and a large bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Spanish Steps

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel location was excellent. Hotel was very nice and our stay was nice. We would stay at this hotel again. Only negative was room walls were chipped and needed painting. Also there were hooks on walls but no pictures hanging from them?? i did bring this up with the front desk but they didn't seem surprised. Otherwise room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paraiso

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel simplesmente demais, nota 10 em tudo ! Poderia morar lá
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to evertything

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The included wifi, breakfast and location.
Cons: Maybe new carpet and paint for the rooms. And the more modern doorlocks.
Location: Restaurants, tourist attractions, and shopping all very neat.
We really liked this hotel. We had a suite that had 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living room. Beds were comfy and clean. Staff was very friendly. The included breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Internet worked great and also was included. The location was walking distance from great shopping, top notch restaurants and all the main tourist attractions. Very affordable for the price. It had an overall great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: style, location
Cons: Unfortunately the roof garden and the garden bar were not opened but drinks could be easily got from the main bar.
Second visit to this hotel. immediate room upgrade due to location of the first offered room (we did not like it) Perfect location, nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels