Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Piazza Navona - Excellent Location!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: The beds in Europe could always be improved. Housekeeping service could be better.
Location: Vatican City and the Pantheon is a short walk (10-15 min). If you are up for a longer walk: Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are close (25-35 min).
We were very comfortable. We checked in after hours and they gave excellent instructions on how to access our apartment. The room we stayed in had it's quirks, but we loved the charm of the building and the character of the place. This is within walking distance of Vatican City and the Pantheon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Looks good on pics but...

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The location was great very center, quiet and safe
Cons: Completely update is kinda rundown...
Location: Good, we walk everywhere from it!
I work in a hotel so i know not everything would be perfect but the beds were very bed, old spring mattress, almost no hot water, and a bed smell of mold in the bathroom... I ask for clean towels after 3 days, I got hand towels...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic central location at a really good price.

Posted May 5, 2016
The location couldn't be better. Small, quaint hotel on a narrow street near the Piazza Navona. The hotel simply consisted of a few rooms with a reception area. There was no restaurant but breakfast vouchers were provided for a nearby coffee shop which offered cakes and pastries as well as coffee and fruit juice. The rooms were adequately furnished and the location was quiet at night despite being so central. I would definitely stay here again. Great value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let the photo fool you

Posted May 4, 2016
No staff to help. Not the same hotel as the photo. We placed dirty towels on floor to be cleaned and the just rehung them. Would not recommend. Nothing more to say but the website keeps asking me to add more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great Location!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The staff- although you don't see them often, when you do it is a great experience.
Cons: Small fixes could be made to some elements of the room such as towel rail and ceiling fan. Air con would be a massive bonus or more fans!
Location: Location was perfect for the main city. Walkable to Ancient Rome but buses available if preferred. Lots of little restaurants/cafes and sites nearby.
The information surrounding how you check in was not clear - thankfully I had printed a copy of the email. Although it says you need to call ahead I unfortunately missed this piece of information due to the singular mention of it. Thankfully I had a phone with me and called the owner who was very lovely and spoke great English and helped me to check in! We had also received a free upgrade which was lovely and unexpected. The breakfast is available at a local cafe where the staff are so friendly and welcoming and is a great start to the day! Downside was the heating was on in some of the rooms - although the radiators were small when it's like 24 degrees outside and you're used to 10 degrees it wasn't ideal. We also asked for twin beds which weren't made up but the double bed instead. Me and my sister found a way to stay in the twin beds instead though. The hotel was a bit hard to find but on,y because we were expecting it to be more of an obvious hotel. It's two blocks of apartments on a quiet street very hidden with a simple plaque outside. Very secure with entrance using codes and keys. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the Vatican and 10 minutes to the pantheon. The transport links are good so if you prefer buses there are plenty to use. Would 100% recommend this hotel - great location, amazing staff, secure. Although a few things could be fixed in the apartment (towel rail etc) which would only make it better!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fabulous location - would stay again

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!!!
Cons: The toilet was constantly running which was a bit annoying but other than that the room was perfectly lovely and comfortable and as I say the location
Location: You are close to everything and you can walk to all the attractions but still tucked away from it all so you can relax at night.
Overall we had a very pleasant experience and the location is just perfect. It's a no frills kind of place but it's clean and comfortable and we would stay here again. We only had one issue on arriving - there is no staff after 4.30pm we arrived at 10.30pm at night and they had forgotten to leave us instructions to where our room was - they have two buildings. I had to call the mobile number which luckily was on the bottom of an email to get directions. An easy admin mistake but it was a bit stressful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and charming hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: I like the location and the Italian style of this hotel. You actually don't feel like a tourist there. The room was small but it is Europe .
Cons: They can pay way more attention to their guests
Location: It is in walkable distance to almost all sightseeing
I have enjoyed my stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The location is perfect. I would defiantly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
I loved staying here. The street it is located on is beautiful with many shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is an apart-hotel so therefore fairly quiet. If you are looking for a regular hotel with many amenities and a 24 hour front desk this is not for you, but if you want a quiet room on a quaint cobblestone street to just sleep in- it's perfect. The staff were very helpful as well and cannot say a bad thing about my experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Central postion close to Vatican and castle

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The Central postion to touristy things
Cons: Squeaky bed more info
Location: This particular place was on the road by river though we looked directly at road level we did have a nice view of the castle and the road noise did us
We were told about this hotel by a friend but unfortunately we did not get to stay in that particular one but another one in the group of 3 were not advised of this. We started off with one pillow for a double bed. The TV did not work when asked about we were offered another room but did not like the look of it. The toilet sear was loose and when we said some thing about it the hotel attendant said he had been trying to get the owners to fix it for some time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Convenient hotel close to many tourist sights

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The WIFI: quite slow. Takes 5 seconds to load a webpage. Customer service (or maybe I should consider this cultural??) Add a water boiler.
Location: Location: close to the river, Sant' Angelo castle and Vatican City; lots of cafes, restaurants and shops around.
It's a simple guesthouse, with very basic facilities. Though our stay included breakfast, we could not have the breakfast at the hotel; but rather we had to walk 1-2 minutes to get to their designated cafes to use the breakfast coupons - we didn't mind this too much, but the breakfast only included a croissant, a cup of orange juice and a coffee... As for their staff, the guy at the evening shift was very friendly and helpful, but the other two in the morning were quite rude. They kept me waiting twice just to keep chatting...and that sort of offended me. (I'm not that difficult!) In our hotel room, there was 'disclaimer' warning us that they're not responsible for whatever that is been lost or stolen in the room, but when we actually asked them to keep some of our valuables at the desk, they laughed and told us: "Don't worry, it will be fine! Nothing like this has ever happened. Enjoy your room!" Well ok, you got us worried at first...