Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wien

Perfekte Lage für Rom!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Das kleine Hotel ist perfekt gelegen! Sehr zentral man ist genau zwischen Vatikan , kolloseum , spanischer Treppe und direkt an der plaza navaro!!! Sehr ruhige Lage! Das Team ist super freundlich und kompetent!! Die nette Dame an der Rezeption hat uns auch unseren Rücktransport zum Flughafen angewickelt!! Das Zimmer ist groß und nett und die Klimaanlage arbeitet perfekt für heiße Tage! Alles in allen waren wir sehr zufrieden!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk centralt

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Hotellet afhentnede ikke i lufthavn selv om der var betalt for det. Hotelet havedet ikke sendt instruktioner om adgang selv om det var lukket ved vor sene ankomst. 1. Værelse var ikke hvad vi var sat i udsigt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Looks good on pics but...

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The location was great very center, quiet and safe
Cons: Completely update is kinda rundown...
Location: Good, we walk everywhere from it!
I work in a hotel so i know not everything would be perfect but the beds were very bed, old spring mattress, almost no hot water, and a bed smell of mold in the bathroom... I ask for clean towels after 3 days, I got hand towels...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione invidiabile

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: posizione invidiabile, a due passi da piazza Navona. vicini a tantissimi bar-ristoranti e supermercato
Cons: ristrutturazione bagno
Appartamento ampio, comodo per 6 persone. Bagno piccolo, e migliorabile. Colazione compresa nel prezzo (ottimo per un appartamento), ma bar convenzionato davvero troppo lontano.
3 out of 5
by Lene Nørgaard from Tønder

Fugt, støj og ringe morgenmad

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Værelset var beliggende meget lavt ( halvvejs kælder) lige ud til en stærkt trafikeret vej. På badeværelset var der en lugt af fugt og svamp, der var dog ikke synlige svampespor, men man fornemmede klart, at et eller andet ikke var som det burde være. Morgenmad var inklusive, men det er en overdrivelse af de større :-( den såkaldte morgenmad bestod af: en lille kop kaffe, en crossaint og lille portion yoghurt. Ikke nok til, at blive mæt af. Ønskede man mere skulle det tilkøbes. Det kan ikke kaldes morgenmad nærmere en lille morgensnack. Alt i alt, hvis du blot ønsker en seng at sove i, er ligeglad med trafikstøj, kan affinde dig med fugtgener og ikke er sulten om morgenen, så er det lige stedet, da placeringen er fin. Vi kommer ikke igen.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super gelegen accomodatie

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: alles
wij logeerden 4 nachten in het appartement van guesthouse residenza domizia. heel groot en schoon! en de ligging is perfect, alle belangrijke bezienswaardigheden liggen op loopafstand. personeel ook heel vriendelijk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic central location at a really good price.

Posted May 5, 2016
The location couldn't be better. Small, quaint hotel on a narrow street near the Piazza Navona. The hotel simply consisted of a few rooms with a reception area. There was no restaurant but breakfast vouchers were provided for a nearby coffee shop which offered cakes and pastries as well as coffee and fruit juice. The rooms were adequately furnished and the location was quiet at night despite being so central. I would definitely stay here again. Great value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let the photo fool you

Posted May 4, 2016
No staff to help. Not the same hotel as the photo. We placed dirty towels on floor to be cleaned and the just rehung them. Would not recommend. Nothing more to say but the website keeps asking me to add more.
2 out of 5
by Solveig Ane from Oslo

Helt greit, men les definitivt kommentarer først!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Greit hotell, vi var en familie som booket tre rom vi ble som mulig forespeilet av forhåndsleste anmeldelser flyttet i siste liten til en av "søster hotellene" Top floor Navona, ti minutter unna der vi hadde bestilt. (Dette hotellet hadde noe simplere interiør enn på bildene, dog fint og nyoppusset bad og rent!) Forsåvidt fortsatt grei beliggenhet, men IKKE regn med å få samme sted som dere bestiller. Et stykke å gå til frokosten, helt grei men etterhvert valgte vi å heller spise på et nydelig bakeri i Via del Vacche i steden. Forøvrig fant vi ut da en av oss greide å låse seg ute (vi fikk bare en nøkkel som ligger i en konvolutt til deg når dere kommer, det er ingen resepsjon) at alle hotellets fire rom og henværende nøkler passer til alle rommene i komplekset! Absolutt ikke bra om du feks. bor alene sammen med tre andre gjester på de andre rommene..! Helt greit om du planlegger mesteparten av ferien utenfor døra, trekker opp at det er et lite kjøkken man kan koke espresso på og tilstelle enkel mat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great Location!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The staff- although you don't see them often, when you do it is a great experience.
Cons: Small fixes could be made to some elements of the room such as towel rail and ceiling fan. Air con would be a massive bonus or more fans!
Location: Location was perfect for the main city. Walkable to Ancient Rome but buses available if preferred. Lots of little restaurants/cafes and sites nearby.
The information surrounding how you check in was not clear - thankfully I had printed a copy of the email. Although it says you need to call ahead I unfortunately missed this piece of information due to the singular mention of it. Thankfully I had a phone with me and called the owner who was very lovely and spoke great English and helped me to check in! We had also received a free upgrade which was lovely and unexpected. The breakfast is available at a local cafe where the staff are so friendly and welcoming and is a great start to the day! Downside was the heating was on in some of the rooms - although the radiators were small when it's like 24 degrees outside and you're used to 10 degrees it wasn't ideal. We also asked for twin beds which weren't made up but the double bed instead. Me and my sister found a way to stay in the twin beds instead though. The hotel was a bit hard to find but on,y because we were expecting it to be more of an obvious hotel. It's two blocks of apartments on a quiet street very hidden with a simple plaque outside. Very secure with entrance using codes and keys. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the Vatican and 10 minutes to the pantheon. The transport links are good so if you prefer buses there are plenty to use. Would 100% recommend this hotel - great location, amazing staff, secure. Although a few things could be fixed in the apartment (towel rail etc) which would only make it better!!