Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Somerset, KY

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2012
We stayed four nights at this hotel. It would have been very confusing as to how to get into the hotel had I not read a previous reviewers tip- having to push the button by the big wooden door at the first entrance- this unlocked the other doors. The hotel is very small(only twenty rooms), and quaint. The staff is very personable and is willing to help you with any questions or problems you may have. The check-in area (on 2nd floor)is not very large and you must walk by it upon entering and exiting your room. They wish for you to leave your room keys with them when you leave the building, which is really fine..this way you know you cannot lose your keys....I guess they can do this because it is such a small hotel. The rooms were spacious enough and clean. The showers were small, and in one of our 2 rooms the air conditioner did not cool as well as the other. The location of the hotel was very good. It was a 2 minute walk to the metro, and 15 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain and The Spanish Steps. There were cafes close by as well. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Auburn, IN

Small room.

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Pros: It was very secure.
Cons: The shower was just incredibly small.
Location: Great location!
The room was small but adequate for our needs. Breakfast was delicious. The staff was very helpful. We were close to sites such as Trevi Fountain. One down side to the room was that the entry to the shower was very narrow. Anyone who was even the least bit heavy or a large man would not be able to get into this shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Lima, Peru

Super friendly, clean, basic hotel with great location

Posted Jul 24, 2011
This hotel served my family's purposes very well (two adults, two kids, 5 and 3). Although we were a tad taken aback upon arrival by the hotel's entrance (you go into a shared entrance and up to the second floor for the reception area), we found the room to be clean, the bathroom spacious by European standards and the location at the base of the Via Veneto fantastic. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. It's a good option if you don't want to spend twice as much for a more traditional, large chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel in Rome, breakfast could have had more variety.

Posted Mar 2, 2011
Great hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Shabby chic. Not impressed.

Posted Nov 4, 2010
Although an attractive hotel, in a quaint, old fashioned sort of way, it was difficult to find (it was located within a courtyard, behind large wooden doors, on the first floor, with a very small name plaque amongst a list of other names ). It had one of those old fashioned 'caged' lifts reminiscent of the 1920s, which we found very charming, but would be difficult for someone on their own with more than hand luggage, to manage. The room was beautifully decorated and the queen sized bed was very comfortable. However, noise from the street (revellers and motorists) kept us awake all night (Rome never sleeps). As there were no facilites for dining, it was room service only for breakfast (OK if you don't want full English, which cost more anyway), check out had to be by 11.30 nand there was nowhere to store luggage. Overall, not good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from malta

great find in rome

Posted Oct 19, 2010
i took a long time to pick this hotel so many to choose from so pleased i picked this one everything we needed great location so helpfull staff for the price excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Good Hotel - Better if you stay on the main floor

Posted Jul 15, 2009
Overall, a nice hotel. It was more like a converted, older building, not like a chain hotel you think of in the US. We were in a ground floor room the first two nights and upstairs on the main floor the last night. The room on the main floor was much nicer (the other room was fine too, just not as fancy). The ground floor was a little noisy (we were right on the street front), but it didn't bother us. This hotel is basically on Piazza Barberini and within walking distance of all major Rome attactions except the Vatican.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frechen

Top-Hotel verkehrsgünstig gelegen

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Frühstück auf dem Zimmer, zentrale Lage mit Top-Anbindung, Freundliches Personal, große Zimmer, Tageslich-Bad und und und ...!
Cons: Auch wenn das Frühstück in Ordnung war, ein Frühstücks-Ei ohne Aufpreis wäre prima!
Location: Unmittelbar am Barberini-Platz. Es liegt fußläufig alles in der Nähe! Sonst hilft Bus / Metro / Taxi oder der Vespa-Verleih!!
Nachdem wir wegen Unzulänglichkeiten unser erstes Hotel verlassen haben, hatten wir mit dieser spontanen Vor-Ort-Buchung einen Top-Treffer gelande. Für Rom schon eine außergewönlich gute Unterkunft. Weiterhin hat die zentrale Lage (unmittelbar am Barberini-Platz) uns alle Bereiche im Zentrum per pedes erschließen lassen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral liegendes Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Barberini, somit ist man direkt im Herz der Stadt. Eine u-Bahn Station ist direkt um die Ecke, man ist also sehr mobil. Das Personal ist äußert freundlich und rund um die Uhr für einen da. Der Eingang ist in einem Hinterhof, nicht ganz leicht zu finden... Man musste jedoch einfach nur klingeln. Ansonsten perfektes Hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamar, Norge.

Sentralt beliggende

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheten og betjeningen.
Cons: Tror ikke forbedringspotensialet er stort, da det begrenses av plassen. Savnet en bar eller restaurant, men det er sannsynligvis ikke mulig å få til.
Location: Veldig sentralt, som nevnt med Spansketrappen, Trevifontenen, og mange fine åpne plasser hvor man kunne sette seg ned å slappe av på uterestaurantene.
Hotellet lå inne i et trangt smug oppe i andre etasje, ikke lett å få øye på fra gaten. Vi ble tatt godt i mot av hyggelig betjening, men ble skuffet da det viste seg at de ikke hadde restaurant eller frokostsal. Frokosten ble servert på rommet som var alt for lite til at man kunne sitte godt å spise. En veldig enkel frokost var inkludert romprisen, ville man ha egg eller kjøttpålegg, måtte man betale tre euro ekstra pr. person. Beliggenheten var derimot strålende, kun en kort spasertur i fra Spansketrappen og Trevifontenen. Vi valgte hotellets flyplasstransport tilbake til flyplassen. Den fungerte veldig greit, men var 12 euro dyrere enn drosjen vi tok motsatt vei da vi ankom.