Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I would stay at this hotel again, especially because the location is great for walking to the major sites. Despite its proximity to major piazzas it was quite at night. The staff is friendly and facilities are very good, but it is "strictly forbidden" to bring any outside food or beverage into the hotel. There is a bar but the hours are very limited and it serves only beverages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location and very nice staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, staff, general feel of the hotel
Cons: The matresses were not that comfortable and there could be more variety for breakfast
Location: great location for piazzas, walking distance to the Vatican and to the Pantheon. Very close to the river and a very charming neighborhood
We enjoyed our stay very much- wonderful location and the staff was very friendly, spoke good English and provided all of the assistance we needed. The room was clean and sufficient, not overly fancy of course.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC, Canada

great location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Easy walk to landmarks in Rome. Wonderful breakfast. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Fint rom og god frokost.
Veldig greit hotell i nærheten av det meste. Stort matmarked 300m fra hotellet hver dag. Fine spisesteder i nærheten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located. Very pleasant stay. Recommend

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Near piazza. Important sights and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york UK

Beautiful hotel with roof terrace

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful week's stay here, the hotel staff were so helpful and friendly, and the facilities were spot on. A really varied breakfast and a roof terrace with great views. The location is very central and cannot be bettered. However, the hotel is bounded by quiet streets so it feels tranquil.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, quick walk to major sights

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Great location
Location: It is within walking distance of all the major sights. there are a lot of very tasty restaurant close including our favorite gelato store, Mama Mia's
Our room was very clean and the staff was always helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Residenza farnese

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Walking distance from all notable Roman Relics and essential Church/ galleries art works
Cons: Set out the dining tables with increased spacing between,
Location: Apart from the points already mentioned , there are numerous fine restaurants all withing 10 minutes on foot .
the hotell is perfectly situated for exploration ,on foot, of all that central Rome has to offer. . The hotel staff could not be more helpful and whilst individual room comfort may be said to be on the modest side without any views of the Piazza; the common rooms are well furnished and provide for any traveller's needs with daily newspapers and a particularly generous breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good price, helpful staff and nice location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Rooms are small but clean and quiet. Breakfast was included in the price and was excellent. Staff was friendly & helpful. Location was central to main attractions. All major attractions visited were within 30 min. walk. Two other couples who travelled with us also liked it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Charmant hotel pour visiter Rome .

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Tranquillle, charmant,proche de tout,pas besoin de taxi ou bus pour visiter Rome. Un excellent ,complet petit dejeuner inclus dans la reservation.
Cons: Coffre fort petit, besoin cle et depot 20 EU.
Location: Vatican, les piazzas, palaces, cathedrales, fontaineTrevi, Collisee Forum, chateau Castillo, musees... Sans oublier gelato et shopping( solde ete)
Boutique hotel proche de tout (resto,piazza ,palace,boutique,Vatican...),une belle place pour explorer Rome a pied. Nous avons la chance de reserver la suite unique de l'hotel, plus confortable.Le personel est tres aimable,nous a conseille pour les restaurants,les sites historiques ect.Rome est plus vivant que Florence ( nous avons passe dix jours avant d'aller a Rome),le shopping est superbe , les musees,les palaces... sans oublier gelatos aux alentours de piazza Farnese.On ne trouve que les restaurants italiens,moins cosmopolitain que Montreal( bemol d'Italie).