Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

'Perfect city centre hotel'

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Brilliant b&b in the city centre, location 5*, good service throughout stay, rooms spotless and cleaned everyday, breakfast lovely - also croissants and refreshments available throughout the day! Loved the free minibar service in the room - restocked daily, we walked everywhere! Lovely restaurants around especially liked alla rampa near Spanish steps! Would visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

Excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Perfect location, excellent service. Room was cleaned everyday and the facilities were perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sussex

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Bedroom
Cons: Cooked breakfast, disappointing. Pastries good.
Location: Great location, near Spanish Steps.
A quirky hotel, lots of character in a great location. Lovely room with big round double bed in centre of room and 2 single beds with plenty of space. Reasonable choice for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal location. Walking distance to major sites.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, with very helpful staff. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in the Centre of Everything

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing TownHouse Hotel a few steps away from Piazza Spagna, and all the great shopping .... Friendly, Accomodating Staff, Good Breakfast and snacks all day ... Lovely Decor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice words and for the highscore. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, our location in the heart of Rome and our services. We hope to see you again for your next trip in Rome. Best regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to everything!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Easy check-in. Cozy little hotel. Nice staff. Clean rooms. If you're used to a lot of big hotel amenities, this is not the right place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice words, we are glad you enjoyed your experience at Residenza Frattina. Delivering a great and warm service is one of our biggest ambition and we are really happy when we see that our efforts meet our Guests satisfaction. We are looking forward to have you here with us very soon. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel with nice breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location, with friendly staff and a tasty breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review following your visit to Residenza Frattina. We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and to learn that the room and the facilities met your expectations. Thank you also for the compliments about the staff, we have shared your review with the whole team and everyone is delighted with your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the Eternal city very soon. Kind regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Majestic hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. The complimentary mini bar was a great addition and the sitting area was very nice with all-day pastries and coffee available. The hotel was located right in the middle of a shopping district which was convenient. And also very well located for trips to the vatican and the colleseum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Desr guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! As you have said, our location is perfect for visiting the city, we are in the centre of Rome, very close from everything. We are glad you enjoyed also our free coffe and snacks all day in our lounge! We hope to see you again for your next trip in the Eternal City. Best regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Rome tourist

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for walking to buses and many sites. So glad we made this our first stay on our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion about your recent stay. It is always nice to get good feedback from our guests because it rewards our job and our daily effort. We are pleased to know that you had an excellent stay. We reallly wish to have the chance to welcome you back for a next visit in Rome. Thank you again for having chosen Residenza Frattina. Kind regards, Customer care Department