Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location and convenience

Posted May 25, 2017
Really nice and welcoming hotel. Wish I had known that it was up two flights of stairs and no elevator.... but they sent someone down to help carry luggage! After that, no issues! Great little seating area to meet and chat with other guests. Breakfast was quite good as well. All in all a great experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted May 23, 2017
Warning.. I have had so many issues as a result of this booking. It's a flat above the street and no one was there to let me in when I came. I had to wait until another guest could let me in. When I got upstairs (at 6:45pm) the reception wasn't closed (even though the information says that you can come anytime after 7pm). I called their phone numbers and the line was disconnected. After 2 hours I booked another hotel. When trying to get a refund, the hotel manager tried to blame it on me and would not apologize. Worst experience with a hotel that I have experienced for a very long time. There are many other hotels in the area around the same price that are MUCH nicer and more professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to Spanish steps and fountain of Trevi

Posted May 18, 2017
Location is central; can walk to major attractions such as the Colosseum the Vatican all within walking distance. Breakfast was exceptional as well as the staff very friendly courteous and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family ! Special thanks to Elisa who prepared the room in advance as we were early checking in and was very helpful in identifying major areas to visit ! Grazie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, Canada

Nice location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rubber mats in shower.
Great location. We were on the fourth floor (defined as the third in Italy). There is no elevator. The metro was close which is great. Good breakfast and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

Convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: It's literally walking distance to everything. Loved the people also.
Cons: I could not think of any.
Location: It's 2 blocks away from the Spanish steps and Spagna Metro train station. It's 2 to 3 blocks away from Trevi Fountain.
This is our first time in Rome and I must say that Residenza Frattina is a great place to stay. It's literally two blocks away from the Spanish steps and Spagna Metro train station. It's also walking distance to the Trevi Fountain. It's surrounded by a lot of restaurants, shops and gelato places. The place is Victorian style and very clean. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and of high quality. The staff are very friendly, helpful and extremely nice. They provide daily breakfast and the pastries from breakfast are made available for the rest of the day. They make your coffee fresh as you eat breakfast. They can also arrange a shuttle pick up for you from the airport and from hotel to the airport. Overall, we were very happy to stay at this place and we will definitely book this place again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Within walking distance to many must visit places.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Situated in a traditional old town house in a high class shopping street.
Cons: No.
Location: Within walking distance to most places but also near a Metro station and bus routes if preferred.
Close to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona and Pantheon. 15 minute walk to St Peter's Square. Easy access to the Metro and bus routes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

'Perfect city centre hotel'

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Brilliant b&b in the city centre, location 5*, good service throughout stay, rooms spotless and cleaned everyday, breakfast lovely - also croissants and refreshments available throughout the day! Loved the free minibar service in the room - restocked daily, we walked everywhere! Lovely restaurants around especially liked alla rampa near Spanish steps! Would visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

Excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Perfect location, excellent service. Room was cleaned everyday and the facilities were perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sussex

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Bedroom
Cons: Cooked breakfast, disappointing. Pastries good.
Location: Great location, near Spanish Steps.
A quirky hotel, lots of character in a great location. Lovely room with big round double bed in centre of room and 2 single beds with plenty of space. Reasonable choice for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The area is great-so close to some amazing sites. Staff were friendly and helpful. Considering the age of the building the hotel is well presented.