Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jaclyn from United Kingdom

A friendly guesthouse in a great location

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
A great guesthouse in a brilliant location. You're very close to the Metro and its a nice walk over to the Vatican or Piazza Navona. There are good restaurants in the area, a grocery store and a few lively bars. It's also a great spot to go for a run in Villa Borghese (a big park). The staff were friendly and always helpful and the guesthouse is well kept. It can be a little noisy during the day, but you're in Rome, its a busy city. It's quiet at night. It has free wifi and I had a good connection. You get a choice of Italian breakfasts and as I was there for a while, I changed my options a few times, with little fuss. Overall, I was very satisfied and I would recommend it. Good value of money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A diamond in the rough

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Friendliness and willingness of the staff to help in any way they could.
Cons: Breakfast options were limited
Location: Good location - just outside of the centre (but we actually walked everywhere). Piazza di Popolo and Vatican City were both a 10 minute walk away.
I am an experienced traveler but never have I found booking a good value hotel so difficult as I did for this trip. However, I finally found Residenza Rioni, and I must say they were most hospitable. From checking us in an hour early, to giving directions, to the personal touch when extra assistance was required, this place met our needs. The breakfast was very small and the options severely limited. On top of this, we got a Double when we had requested a Twin Room, and one day the butter was off. All that being said, we had a positive experience at this hotel - rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms top notch. Well located on the outskirts of Rome and close enough to walk to Vatican City. Would recommend, especially for couples.
5 out of 5
by Margie from Newtown, PA

Excellent!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
This by far was the nicest B&B we stayed in! Super clean, the managers were awesome and so accommodating! The breakfasts were wonderful and it was SO close to the metro! I would HIGHLY recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Lee from Hong Kong

New, clean and cozy French chic accomodate delight

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
We are extremely happy with our stay and very delighted for the hospitality! The accommodation is very clean, you can tell it's actually brand new renovated so it's bright and clean. Nice interior and cozy which is surely delightful. Excellent location and it takes only 2min walk to the metro Lepanto station so it's really easy to get around. Personally we feel it's safer to stay closer to the Metro so you don't have to stay on the street for too long heading back alone. The host is very helpful, decent breakfast. Hardly think of anything to complain, if there is any, that would only be the sign downstairs showing 7A- which we had been running in the ground floor a couple of times as it's actually on the 2/F. However it's in fact our carelessness for not being aware of the host's reminder when answering the door as well. Overall it surely is a delight to stay here and we would recommend to anyone who is planning to travel to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Veneza-IT

Check-in tardio não funcionou

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Ninguém havia para recepção, às 23h. Não tinha telefone para contatar o hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sistemazione buona ed economica

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato una notte presso questa Guest House, scegliendola perchè vicinissima al Tribunale. Mi sono trovato bene, la camera era pulita, anche se un po' piccola, e la colazione dignitosa. Con i soldi spesi e in una città come Roma, non si può pretendere di più.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Volveria

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Cerca de estacion metro lepanto para ir a cualquier lugar. Limpio y lindo decorado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 nuits à Rome

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Parfait pour avoir le minimum lors d'un séjour. Par contre, les oreillers et les draps sont inconfortables. Le reste est sans faille.