Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Nov 8, 2015
L'"hôtel" est en fait un ensemble de chambres/salles de bain dans un immeuble privé proche du Vatican et à quelques mètres de la station de métro Lapanto. Les Les chambres sont simples et peu spacieuses mais propres et le ménage est fait avec soin tous les jours. La personne à l'accueil est agréable et parle anglais. Comme il n'y a aucun espace commun, les petits déjeuners sont pris dans la chambre à l'heure souhaitée (et bien respectée). Le petit déjeuner est relativement basique (le pain et les croissants sont industriels mais le jus d'orange est frais). Nous conseillons cette adresse pour sa localisation et son bon rapport qualité prix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A diamond in the rough

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Friendliness and willingness of the staff to help in any way they could.
Cons: Breakfast options were limited
Location: Good location - just outside of the centre (but we actually walked everywhere). Piazza di Popolo and Vatican City were both a 10 minute walk away.
I am an experienced traveler but never have I found booking a good value hotel so difficult as I did for this trip. However, I finally found Residenza Rioni, and I must say they were most hospitable. From checking us in an hour early, to giving directions, to the personal touch when extra assistance was required, this place met our needs. The breakfast was very small and the options severely limited. On top of this, we got a Double when we had requested a Twin Room, and one day the butter was off. All that being said, we had a positive experience at this hotel - rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms top notch. Well located on the outskirts of Rome and close enough to walk to Vatican City. Would recommend, especially for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Silvia Gaia from Milano

Fantastico, ci ritornerò sicuramente!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato 4 notti alla residenza Rioni e sono rimasta davvero soddisfatta! Si trova a pochissimi passi dalla metro A Lepanto in una casa di corte, ci sono solo 6 stanze e l'ambiente è accogliente e raccolto. La receptionist (che poi fa tutto, dalle pulizie alla colazione) è stata sempre estremamente gentile, disponibile, educata e simpatica. La colazione viene servita in camera in quanto manca una zona ampia comune ma l'ho comunque trovata una soluzione ottima dato che è possibile scegliere ciò che si vuole mangiare e a che ora farselo portare, senza nessun problema. La camera è dotata di minibar incluso nel prezzo, mini cassaforte, asciugacapelli, set di cortesia da bagno, una doccia abbastanza spaziosa. Avendo viaggiato da sola ho dormito nella singola economy e mi sono trovata molto bene, piccola ma con tutto il necessario. Era come stare a casa propria!! Ci tornerò sicuramente per un prossimo viaggio a Roma, consigliatissimo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Praha

Romance iin Rome

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place and the subway was right next to the hotel, which was great. Traffic on the street was a little louder, but when you close the windows, everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comentario

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
El desayuno un poco flojo y lo sirven en la habitación, no hay zona habilitada.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mingcao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bien placé

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
très bien situé... Proche du vatican et de l'entrée du métro... Chambre agréable et décorée avec gout... Un peu bruyant en raison de l'emplacement. On ne peut pas tout avoir. Bon petit déjeuner servi dans la chambre. accueil sympathique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margie from Newtown, PA

Excellent!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
This by far was the nicest B&B we stayed in! Super clean, the managers were awesome and so accommodating! The breakfasts were wonderful and it was SO close to the metro! I would HIGHLY recommend it!