Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the only positive

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location and reliable wifi.
Cons: Improve staff attitude and flexibility.
Location of the place was great - 5 mins to Barbarini Metro station, 10 mins walk to Trevi Fountain, 20 mins to Colosseum and Forum. All other sights are only a couple metro stations away. Other than the location, we cannot find any positive from our stay. The building this B&B is in was rather busy. At night time, you could hear drunks and passersby arguing and talking loudly. The front doors to the building and to the B&B were always open. I did not feel particularly safe. Check in staff was rude and unhelpful. Breakfast was plentiful but kitchen staff was rather inflexible. We were not allowed to access breakfast 15 mins earlier even though everything had been laid out. Room was not cleaned adequately. They only made the beds and cleaned the trash can. Toilets, showers and floor were not touched. We even had to go to reception to get a roll of tissue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by diogo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very surprised to receive such a negative review , specially towards our staff which have been a strong point of the facility. Besides, we're located exactly behind the Quirinale hill, the president's residence and few meters away from the Trevi Fountain, this must be one of the most controlled and prestigious point of the city... However, we think is really unfair to criticise our staff in such a hard way, there're hundreds and hundreds of reviews explaining how our staff and relationship between them and the guests is more than standard level, is something beyond the usual hotel-guest connection... Obviously we can't please every one, actually would have been very helpful if we had your name to discuss about your specifically case specially the safety and cleanness matters and concerns, but since you've chosen to not identify yourself we can only give general replies and explanation. We hope anyway to have the opportunity to have you here again to maybe give you a better impression. Kind Regards, Dioog from Residenza KI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

FABULOUS

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: STAFF DO EVERYTHING TO HELP. ...?SUPERB 5STAR .....BREAK FAST 5STAR
Cons: REDECORATE SOME PARTS
Location: Right in centre few minutes from everything cant get better.
if u looking for basic central hotel with fantastic staff breakfast and clean please look no further this is the place. Thank u and we will b back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home and a great Location!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay! The service was exceptional, and the breakfast was great. We felt like part of the family. I highly recommend staying here, for anyone who wants a home away from home! And great location. -Luke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarbough, Uk

Clean, cosy hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room
Cons: Looked A little run down from the outside and the bottom floor but reception and rooms were on the second floor so did not affect our stay.
Location: 5 minute walk to Trevi fountain and barbering metro . 10 minute walk to Spanish steps. 20 minute walk to collesium and Roman forum .
We very happy you've enjoyed your holidays and our small hotel, and we hope to have the opportunity to have you and your family as guests again. Kind regards, Diogo from Residenza KI I have just returned from a two night stay at the Residenza Ki and can highly recommend this small and cosy hotel. Firstly the location is perfect. A five minute walk from the metro , Trevi fountain and and a ten minute walk from the Spanish steps. I stayed in a quad room with my mum and two teenage daughters and would describe it more as a 4 star than a 3 star. The room was tastefully decorated, spacious and immaculate. The cleanliness of the room was simply outstanding . There was tea/ coffee making facilities and a fridge in the room and the shower was powerful with constant hot water ( very important for teenage girls ) The buffet breakfast was lovely and we looked forward to the fresh croissants every morning. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel or staff who were helpful and friendly I will definitely return BIRKENSHAW / BURTON family from the uk 😊 Sent from my iPad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York UK

Excellent, affordable, brilliant location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Room104 excellent, great staff, great location
Cons: Nothing negative to say, we had a good time and would definitely recommend
Location: Couldn't have chose a better location everything within walking distance if you are fairly fit but Metro near
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Residenza Ki is a clean B & B very close to Trevi Fountain... The property needs some improvement ... Paint peeling in bedroom & some baseboard missing ... Big room , uncomfortable mattress with small bathroom with great shower ... The place has potential with minor cosmetic improvements..Major plus is a delicious breakfast .... Wonderful & very helpful staff!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient , clean and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and roomy . Staff very friendly! Centrally located , easy walk to all tourist attractions .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
....................................................................
5 out of 5
by Souree V. from USA

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the location. It was within walking distance to most attractions. The staff was amazing. the breakfast was very tasty and plentiful. The metro was close by and very easy to navigate. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to Rome