Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room to roam (...Rome?)

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The owner and staff were so friendly and helpful. The room had character and the free snacks were a nice touch.
Location: Great location from which to see the sights of Rome.
Tremendously helpful and friendly staff and owner. Good facilities. The room was a little on the small side but was clean and tidy, had character and made a great home for a few nights as we explored Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Staff and cleanliness.
This was the perfect place to stay to explore Rome for a long weekend. The room was clean and had everything we needed and the staff was very friendly. Wifi worked well. The location was great: right off of the Campo de Fiori, close to Piazza Navona and the Pantheon, tons of restaurants, and easy to walk to almost any sight in central Rome. The location did mean it was a little noisy at night, but it didn't really bother us. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location for a reasonable price

Posted Jul 11, 2011
This B&B has a great location walking minuets from most of attractions. Service was o.k. breakfest is coffee, cereal and cookies. I would be back next time I am in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Would not mind staying here again

Posted May 6, 2011
Our taxi driver dropped us of in front of Residenza Navona First. It was a sunny and hot afternoon, mid 20C. It was a steep and narrow stairs to the 2nd floor with 2 checked bags & 2 carry ons. After paying for the room, we found out our room was in another building on Vicolo della Cancelleria. So it wasn't fun taking down the luggages, walking in the sun, over the cobblestone roads for about 7 minutes. Then it was another steep and narrow stairs up to the 2nd floor. We were sweaty, tired and cranky by the time we got to our room. As soon as we saw our room, all our bad feelings disappeared. We paid for a double room but got a triple room with a big closet . The washroom is very big with two sinks and standard size bathtub (same size as in North America). The room looked like it was recently renovated, has a new and modern look & very clean. This building has a lived-in caretaker(s) so it's a bit noisy and smelly when they eat their meals. We weren't in the room much so only noticed the noise and smell in the early early morning and evening. This building is off the main road (Corso Vittorio Emanuele II) so it's not very noisy around bedtime. There is a restaurant next door. Pizza was recommended but we had seafood spagetti.. It was aweful, tasted uncooked and some of my mussels were not fresh, yikes. Location is excellent. All the popular sights are within walking distance. We stayed for 3 nights and didn't have to use the metro or taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel; Okay experience.

Posted Aug 6, 2010
I have no complaints about the hotel itself. It was clean and in an AMAZING location! In walking distance to all major attractions!! The staff was very friendly, and helpful. Only downside is that you have to call the hotel 20 minutes before you arrive so that they can get someone to the reception desk. If you have international service on your phone, great! If not, painful! After traveling multiple hours/days to get to Rome, the last thing I wanted to do was have to find a pay phone... and get home to find out that that one call cost me $20!! I would recommend this hotel if you have international service on a phone, but not if you are not planning on getting international service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heinsberg

Im Herzen von Rom

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Unschlagbar gute Lage direkt am Campo de Fiori. Sehr geschmackvolle, saubere Zimmer, gute Betten und nettes Personal(wenn vor Ort) Ringsrum viele Cafes, Restaurants, Geschäfte und der Markt. Die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten Roms sind fußläufig zu erreichen. (Besucher mit leichtem Schlaf, sollten aber auf Ohrenschutz nicht verzichten. Rom schläft nie! :-))
Cons: Übernachtung mit Frühstück gebucht. Leider war das angebotene Frühstück, selbst für italienische Verhältnisse, nicht mehr als ein kleiner Snack. 1 Automaten-Espresso und abgepacktes Gebäck im Stehen. Wir haben dann immer in einem Cafe in der Nähe gefrühstückt. War kein Problem. Aber kostet natürlich extra.
Location: Direkt am Campo de Fiori. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar. (Engelsburg, Vatikan, Tiberbrücken, Colosseum...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy lindo

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Muy bien ubicado muy comodo Volvería soleado muy amables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bologna

Da visitare, in pieno centro vicinissimo a molte .

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Solo mantenere lo standard raggiunto
È stata una vacanza veramente stupefacente. Consiglio il posto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

Ubicación ideal

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Ubicación. Limpieza. Detalles de la habitación , la comodidad de las camas .
Cons: sugerencia serían :agregar en la página el medio de transporte para llegar al hotel y cambiar la llave de entrada principal da bastante trabajo abrir.
Location: Campo de Fiori /precios más económicos a la hora de comer / Piazza Navona Pizzería debajo del Hotel , abierta hasta tarde buen producto.
Todo correcto, la persona de admisión dispuesto, amable y nos brindó información de cómo llegar a puntos de interés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bologna

Fantastico per posizione

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Moltissimo
Cons: L'unico consiglio di mantenere l'attuale standard
Al di sopra di ogni aspettativa. Lo consiglio a tutti