Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wonderful staff and location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everyone was very helpful and friendly, the location is great, and the room was very clean.
Cons: The shower in my room was small/narrow, which was fine for me, but could be awkward for someone larger.
Location: It's a great location, and I was able to walk everywhere. The Vatican and Pantheon are both close by. Colosseum is about 30 min.
I had a wonderful stay at Residenza Ponte Sant'Angelo. The location is great -- I was able to walk everywhere (Vatican, Pantheon, Trevi fountain, Piazza Navona, Campo de' Fiori, Spanish Steps, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Borghese gallery). Castel Sant'Angelo is just a couple of blocks away, and beautiful at night. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, and went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed, and to make it a pleasant stay, including arranging airport pickup and dropoff, giving me a tea set to my room (kettle, cup, and tea bags) when they noticed I'm a tea drinker, and an early breakfast one day when I had an earlier tour scheduled. There is a good selection for breakfast: croissants, bread, muffins, yogurt, cheese, meat, cookies, multiple juices, tea, coffee, etc. The room was very clean and tastefully furnished. My room came with a refrigerator, safe, bathroom with shower, and US adapter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable first stay in Rome

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by our choice of lodging in Rome. Close to everything we wanted to do. Room was as shown in photos which was a positive. Got us a transfer to the airport after we had an issue with original transfer company. Nice breakfast. Had no problems. Very friendly and helpful staff. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great place. Nice people.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The location and the nice people.
Location: Great access to shoppkng, the Vatican and the historic center.
The room was spacious and spotless. The hosts were wonderful to us. Extremely helpful and kind. The breakfast is in the Residenza and was very good. I would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury UK

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Excellent, friendly and exceptionally clean accommodation. Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast very good and rooms are very clean.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Just returned from Rome and had a wonderful time. We were very well looked after in the B+B and I would recommend this to anybody. The location of the B+B is great as it is only 15 - 25 minutes walk to most of the attractions. Restaurants are literally on your door step and the ice cream parlour recommended by the B+B is only 5 minutes walk away. I must also add the staff are very accommodating and nothing appears to be too much trouble should you need anything. My wife and I will be returning to this B+B with friends in a couple of years time. The one thing I would say is the room we stayed in was on the small side with a small bathroom - the shower cubicle is small.
5 out of 5
by William from Portland Oregon

Great stay in Rome!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was on a father daughter trip across Europe. We booked this room online not knowing what to expect it not being a chain or hotel? I think we won the hotel lottery! It was perfectly located and the proprietor was the most friendly and helpful person I've ever seen traveling the world. I don't usually write reviews but this place was amazing and deserves the recognition!
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Mexico

B&B

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
So just to make things clear because it wasn't went we booked this hotel: 1.- This actually ISN'T a hotel. It's a B&B, a fully renovated and transformed appartment in a 6 appartments house. There are 4 bedrooms in it. You have keys to access the apartment and room but you're on your own, which was fine for us. 2.- There ISN'T a parking as advertised on hotels.com, which unfortunately was one of the reason we booked there. When we complained about it, the owner said we were on our own for parking, he did not care too much, So we had to add a 25 euros/day fee for parking a few blocks away. The quadruple room is very spacious but very small bathroom. The room is spotless and confortable. Very good wifi, decent breakfast. Safe neighborhood And if you get a room on the street side it will get very noisy on summer week ends because of bars on the street, so no sleep until 1am!
4 out of 5
by Donald

Comfort, thy name is....

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
There are so many advantages to note staying at the Residenza Pont St Angelo. Good restaurants, museums, the Vatican, the river walk, shopping and seeing people. Buses are simple along Vittoria Emmanuelle II to the Train, Coluseum and Metro line. Tucked away from the main drag so it is not noisy. The staff were top notch and very helpful to us. Breakfast was a nice selection of fruit, pastries, buns, cheese and meat. And Yogourt.