Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolutamente recomendable

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Valor v/s servicios y ubicación, absolutamente recomendable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from ATL

Just back from 4 days in Rome

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is more like a B&B with only 7 rooms. The room is small but average for European hotels. The plumbing is a bit of an issue (as others have mentioned ) with unpredictable hot water and noisy pipes. The breakfast is a coffee and croissant next door at a cafe. The location is great for Vatican activities although you will want to go further to in-tourists areas for good food. Staff was nice and helpful. I didn't think it was as good a deal as I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Excellent location. Breakfast is behind the building in a bar and consists of coffee and a croissant. Very helpful staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本 茨城県牛久市

バチカンのすぐ近く

Posted Jul 15, 2015
バチカンのサンピエトル聖堂を夕方から見学して、翌日9時からバチカン美術館をゆっくり見学するために、近くのホテルを探しました。一般のアパートの5階のため、入口が分かりにくいです.6部屋程の個人経営で部屋には複製ですが名画が壁中にならんでいます。外の広場の眺めもよくてゆっくりできました。ただ朝食は同じ建物の裏手のカフェで、クッキーとコーヒーだけでおそまつです。バチカン市国の近くにはあまりホテルがありませんし 近くには諸門的なカフェ、商店が多いので重宝しました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location... tricky locating the building and then parking to unload suitcases from car since it is smack in the middle of a pedestrian area but in the end all worked out. Great wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
hotel room was very small but comfortable ..Buffet breakfast was served in café around the back of building,it was one cake and one coffee.NOT VERY GOOD FOR A BUFFET BREAKFAST.overall disappointing..As for the flights.they were cancelled late on Wednesday night.managed to get flights with vueling airline.tried to call for transfers ,no reply..NOT ONE OF MY BEST TRIPS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANDRES from Monterrey

Céntrico

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Muy céntrico en la esquina para ir a la plaza san Pedro y a los museos vaticanos! Habitación pequeña como todas ! Pero vale la pena!! El dueño muy amable y servicial! Tiene servicio de transfer al aeropuerto !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: We had a great stay. It's not a 5 star hotel, more like a friendly B and B on the 5th floor of an apartment block, full of character. We loved it.
Cons: Probably only the breakfast at a local cafe.
Location: As above, very near the Vatican and walking distance to all major attractions in Rome.
Excellent location, lovely room, very helpful staff - and at a great price! We loved the quaintness of the Residenza, just alongside the walls of the Vatican. Rome is a busy place, so don't expect peace and quiet, because the hotel is right in the heart of the city. We fully recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javier from Madrid

Hotel familiar con habitaciones familiares

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Es una residencia con habitaciones acogedoras para varias personas. Cada habitación tiene cuarto de baño propio. Esta muy cercano al vaticano (Museos y Basilica a 200 mts.) y muy bien comunicado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javier from Madrid

Residencia ideal para familias o grupos reducidos.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Es una residencia con pocas habitaciones pero amplias y comfortables (Decoradas con cuadros de la roma antigua) y con bastantes camas (hasta 4 personas/habitación). Ubicación muy cercana al Vaticano y muy bien comunicada (autobuses y metro). Ideal para familias. Todas las habitaciones con baño. La residencia carece de salones u otros servicios, el desayuno (incluido) se realiza en un bar cecano.