Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Residenza Risorgimento Excellent Location!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The Location and the look of the hotel interior decorations. Looks like the Sistine Chapel Frescos.
Cons: better air conditioner during the hot days of summer.
Location: Location is about .5 walking distance to the Vatican. Lots of restaurants and things to do nearby. Coliseum is 2 miles away, also walking distance.
Residenza Risorgimento excellent location to the Vatican. It is easy to get to. The room was a little hot, but we were not in the room that long. I would stay there again and again if I was in Rome. The owner and his wife, Christina are excellent host, always available for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from ATL

Just back from 4 days in Rome

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is more like a B&B with only 7 rooms. The room is small but average for European hotels. The plumbing is a bit of an issue (as others have mentioned ) with unpredictable hot water and noisy pipes. The breakfast is a coffee and croissant next door at a cafe. The location is great for Vatican activities although you will want to go further to in-tourists areas for good food. Staff was nice and helpful. I didn't think it was as good a deal as I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Excellent location. Breakfast is behind the building in a bar and consists of coffee and a croissant. Very helpful staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location... tricky locating the building and then parking to unload suitcases from car since it is smack in the middle of a pedestrian area but in the end all worked out. Great wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
hotel room was very small but comfortable ..Buffet breakfast was served in café around the back of building,it was one cake and one coffee.NOT VERY GOOD FOR A BUFFET BREAKFAST.overall disappointing..As for the flights.they were cancelled late on Wednesday night.managed to get flights with vueling airline.tried to call for transfers ,no reply..NOT ONE OF MY BEST TRIPS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: We had a great stay. It's not a 5 star hotel, more like a friendly B and B on the 5th floor of an apartment block, full of character. We loved it.
Cons: Probably only the breakfast at a local cafe.
Location: As above, very near the Vatican and walking distance to all major attractions in Rome.
Excellent location, lovely room, very helpful staff - and at a great price! We loved the quaintness of the Residenza, just alongside the walls of the Vatican. Rome is a busy place, so don't expect peace and quiet, because the hotel is right in the heart of the city. We fully recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel from USA

Great price, nice and accomodating staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived very late in the evening. The owner - Mario - was a tremendous resource. He pointed me in the right direction and got my vacation off on a great start. I am very glad I chose Residenza Risorgimento. And only 3 blocks from St. Peter's Square - you can not find a less expensive better location in Rome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Very Good

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Vatican city, St. Peters bascillica
very helpful, and supportive , clean bathrooms and gave useful info
5 out of 5
by jeff from los angeles

highly recommended!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
It was a surprisingly great rxperience in this aparyment, and it is highly recommended! Best location, in front of Vantican City, but not noisy at all! Best service, i didnot expect the host gave a ver useful map with his circles of places to go, he even told us the ptiority, the second choice , and his own opinions about places to go, as well sd hoe to go...the breakfast was in a really restraunt, great service. Also , the host was very considerable that he will arange the coupons, clean rooms , help print outs....highly tecommendef!