Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This was our first time to Rome. The hotel would have been EXTREMELY hard to find had we not arranged for the hotel to pick us up from the airport (for $50). The driver didn't speak any English which was fine but he dropped us off about two blocks away from the hotel and had the hotel receptionist meet us which was kinda confusing because he couldn't tell us what was happening. The hotel staff (1 person) is only there a few hours a day and the place only has 5 rooms. It felt more like someone had turned their home into a "hotel." Continental breakfast was at a little cafe down the street which we actually ended up loving because it made us get out and experience more of a "rome style" breakfast. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Literally a 1 minute walk from the Spanish Steps and the shopping district. Pantheon and Trevi are within 10 minute walk and the Colosseum was a little further but not terrible by any means.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quaint and in a great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff (Jay) was really helpful and friendly. The hotel is pretty basic but quaint and in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful, clean place next to Spanish steps.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable room. Perfect location.
Very clean apartment, exceptionally helpful and polite personnel. Situated in walking distance from Colosseum, Fountain de Trevi. I`llgo back there again when I can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Flaminia, Hotel Management
dear Eva , thank you so much for this wonderful review ! We are delighted to have this positive result . For us it is really important to your judgment .. come visit us soon we wish you a wonderful day ! Best Regards Residenza Romantica
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Residenza RomAntica, Hotel Management
Grazie per la sua recensione, per noi è davvero importante il suo giudizio! Siamo pronti a migliorare sempre di più per voi. Speriamo di poterla incontrare di nuovo presso la nostra struttura! Cordiali saluti dalla Residenza RomAntica
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Stockholm

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was very happy with my stay at this hotel. Very centrally located by the Spanish steps and close to shopping, restaurants and all the sights. The room was nice, clean and quiet and the staff friendly. The reception was open only between 8-14 but that was no problem for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Residenza RomAntica, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick thank you so much for this review. For us it's really important to know what our guest think about us! We would like to see you here soon! Thank you, see you soon. Residenza RomAntica
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Residenza RomAntica, Hotel Management
Grazie mille per il suo punteggio!
4 out of 5
by Christine from Dublin

Comfortable cheap hotel

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is more like a B&B than a hotel. We stayed here for 5 nights. We were met by Jay who looks after the place. Very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious with a lovely quirky bathroom. Cleaned daily fresh towels. Fridge, safe, TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Great wifi.A few minutes walk from the metro. It's up a hill behind the Spanish steps. Breakfast is juice, tea/coffee and fresh croissant in a little bistro bar a few minutes walk from the hotel. While beds are soft they were surprisingly comfortable. Very quiet area. Not for anyone who has mobility problems. Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable cheap hotel in a very central area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Residenza RomAntica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are really happy and we hope to see you again at Residenza RomAntica! Best Regards and have a beautiful day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

The best location and amazing service

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Great location a one minute walk from the Spanish Steps and a five minute walk from the Trevi Fountain! The hotel staff are very friendly, genuine and always able to help! Free breakfast is included around the corner in a lovely cafe! The rooms are very clean and comfortable, we will definitely be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Flaminia , Hotel Management
Thank you and thank you again for this wonderful review! For us it's really an honor to receive compliments from our customers! Hopefully we can always do better. Thank you, see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turkey

Close to the center, clean, sweet and peaceful

Posted Feb 22, 2016
It was very very nice stay with the kindly and helpfull staf. We felt like at home. Everything was settled when we arrived at hotel,the city map and the description of our hotel and breakfast cafe, also passcodes of the gates. The room was so clean during our stay. The location was just perfect. Also the cafe for breakfast ist just 5 min by walking distance. It was very quite and peaceful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Residenza RomAntica, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this review ! It is for us very important to know this . we are happy to meet with customers like you! we hope to have you back !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Good for location to get around and shopping

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Like the locality
Cons: Comunication !!!!
Location: Plenty shopping and sightseeing.
Procedure on how to access hotel at night (as no one there to meet you) not at all good. Cost my husband over a hundred euro for another hotel for the night. Was told they would contact me today 2/9/15 to arrange some compensation but never did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Flaminia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We hope to see you soon!|