Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

comfortable guesthouse a few meters from the river

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The property is all new and comfortable. Breakfast is not available, Cafes and Bakerys are nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Schönes, gemütliches Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück war in einem süßen Café. Dort wird man mit guten italienischen Crossaints und Café versorgt.
Cons: Da wir zu viert in einem Zimmer waren, war es ein bisschen eng.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe von dem Vatikan.
Das Hotel liegt in der Mitte von Rom. Außerdem kann man alles von dort aus zu Fuß erreichen. (Sehenswürdigkeiten, Shopping) Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, vor allem das Badezimmer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel - Gute Lage

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Freundliches Personal und Preis- Leistungsverhältnis
Cons: Frühstück
Location: In der Nähe zum Tiber nicht weit zur Engelsburg und zum Vatikan. Shoppen in und um der in der Nähe gelegenen Via del Corso.
Das Hotel ist unscheinbar. Man erkennt nicht sofort das da in einem Wohnhaus ein Hotel betrieben wird. Lediglich auf dem Klingelschild ist ein Hinweis auf das Hotel. Der Empfang war freundlich, das Personal sehr hilfsbereit. Auch der späte Check in war kein Problem. Wir hatten im Vorfeld unsere Flugnummer per email angegeben und man hat auf uns gewartet. Das Frühstück gab es in einem Cafe, zwei Straßen weiter. Das war etwas mager, da es nur Croissants zum Essen gab. Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe zum Tiber nicht weit zur Engelsburg und zum Vatikan. Aber auch die anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig gut erreichbar. Wir würden das Hotel jederzeit nochmals buchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Well placed hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Staff is friendly.
Cons: Room TV connecting cables to bad and the remote control battery is out! Internet is not available in the room.
Location: Great location.
I like the room, that is for two people. But most of the my time there was for sleeping. So difficult to judge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

If you lower your expectations you'll be fine

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: The list is too long.
Location: Everything really is walkable from here.
I arrived at the hotel and the desk was not manned. I sat outside about a half hour till a gentleman came and gave me keys and checked me in. He gave me a stack of papers and was off. 80% of my stay there was no staff on hand. The door to the hotel was frequently left unlocked by other guests and the skeleton key to my room was hardly security (I did prop my chair under my door. I was a female traveling alone). While the area seemed safe; I didn't want to find out. No cleaning service on Sunday and no clean towels for over a week. When the hotel clerk did arrive back she was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable about the area, but it was the last day of my trip. Also, they have motion lighting in the hall, which fell short since I found myself letting myself into my room by cell phone light on several occasions. Room was tight, but efficient (I've stayed in smaller in London). Bathroom was actually spacious, except for the shower, which was tight. Overall, there are better spends. Had a friend staying around the corner at Sant' Angelo and was MUCH nicer with staffing 24 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Cons: Let me know before I arrive there would be no staff on duty at all during my stay.
There was no staff there. We were greeted by a man with an envelope with the keys and a note stating there was no staff on hand during my stay. We had to limit our toilet paper because we had a half of roll and no one to ask for more. There was also no maid service the second day. The room was not cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá colombia

Cerca a el vaticano y a las paradas de autobues

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Su ubicacion precio y comodidad de la habitacion
Cons: Nos bastó lo que encontramos
Location: Exelentes para todas las necesidades
Nos sentimos bien pues a dos cuadras pudimos tomar los diferentes autobuses y llegar a pie a El Vaticano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randers, Danmark

Enkelt og godt hotel til prisen.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: God og central beliggenhed. Vi var tre der delte værelset og det var dejlig stort og rummeligt
Location: 10 min gang til Peterskirken og Vatikanet. Gå afstand til Den spanske trappe, Trevifontænen, Pantheon m m
Hotellet ligger på 2. sal i en gade tæt på Castello St. Angelo og 10 min gang fra Peterspladsen. På 10 min kan man også nå over i det historiske kvarter på den anden side Tiberen. Den søde receptionist var meget behjælpelig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We work hard to make you happy and we are pleased that your stay here was enjoyable. We hope to see you again Kind Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Astrid from Hillerød

Dejlig placering, ok hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Roligt hotel, perfekt beliggenhed - man kan gå til det meste og der er busser i nærheden. Venlig og imødekommende personale. Tæpperne i sengene var ikke rene, de var plettede og duftede ikke nyvaskede.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Schönes kleines Hotel in sehr guter zentraler Lage

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: gute Lage ; sehr nettes Personal; man wohnt wie ein Mieter in einem Stadthaus im zweiten Stock alles perfekt...
Cons: ( WLAN Empfang war auf dem Zimmer nicht ausreichend)
Location: Zentral, nahe Engelsburg... Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß gut erreichbar. Schöne günstige Lokale in der Nähe...
4 sehr schöne Tage in Rom; aufgrund der Lage des Hotels sind viele Ziele in der Stadt zu Fuß zu erreichen. Abends ein kleiner Spaziergang über die Engelsburg zum Petersplatz... einfach schön !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay here was pleasant. We work hard to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again Kind Regards