Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Ascoli Piceno

Week a Roma

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
E' stato un weekend stupendo la stanza dell'albergo era davvero carina, il personale gentile e squisito.
2 out of 5
by chantal from London

Our stay in Rome

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
It is actually an annexe of the hotelnext door! The entrance a bit dodgy ,smells of mould! Nevertheless the room was comfortable with a great shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Schönes Hotel in Jugendstil Optik

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Das Hotel ist ziemlich zentral gelegen, in 15Min ist die Spanische Treppe zu Fuß zu erreichen, ebenfalls der Trevi Brunnen. Das Viertel, indem das Hotel zu finden ist, ist ruhig gelegen und besser situiert, man findet eine Villa die schöner ist als die Andere. Die Zimmer sind sauber und die Größe angemessen, eher kleiner gehalten. Das Frühstück war okay, nichts außergewöhnliches, dennoch wurde man satt. Ein Pluspunkt ist der Ausblick über Rom! Der einzige Wehrmutstropfen: Das Spa ist nicht im Preis inbegriffen, sondern muss seperat gezahlt werden(25€ pP, war uns zu teuer)
3 out of 5
by mattias from Öland

Lugnt och skönt område

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Gångavstånd till det mesta i rom och en del bra restauranger i området, men framför allt inte en massa trafik
5 out of 5
by Igor from Polska

Wspaniały hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Wspaniałe spędzony czas - 5 dni w Rzymie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Don't bother.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff were very pleasant and helpful
Cons: All of it. The hotel is not in the same building which needs to be made clearer, there is only one floor of the hotel, others are private appartment
Location: There are many things to do as you are close to the city centre
We paid extra for an upgrade to stay in the Residenza Romanico Place, and we would not rate the upgrade any more then a 3 star The accommodation in Residenza Romanico Luxury is not in the same building and this is NOT made clear on the web site, we would not rate it any more then 2 star. Both Hotels are very tied and could do with a refurbishing
4 out of 5
by katie from tauranga

Nice hotel, quiet location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better showers
Location: Metro was about a 15 minute walk, Spanish steps about half an hour away.
Great stay although very glad we upgraded our original booking to make sure we stayed in the nicer half of the hotel. Fun over the top decorations which us non European tourists lapped up! The jacuzzi was fun but sadly the shower was pretty awful and the only other down side was there were no staff available for any treatments so we didn't take advantage of the spa. Fabulously helpful and friendly staff - love love loved their local restaurant recommendation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kul invändig miljö

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Fint men hotellet var uppdelat i två hus vilket var lite knöligt med frukosten och en ur gammal hiss
4 out of 5
by A & M A from Ayrshire, Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff. View from restaurant on top floor during buffet breakfast
Location: Location excellent, very close to main bus/train station. Within short walking distance to Spanish Steps and comfortable walking to Trevi fountain
Spent 4 nights at this hotel on B & B basis in April, this was our first stay in Rome ( been on a day trip to Rome previuosly) and were very surprised when we checked in we were taken back outside and further down the road to a traditional Italian apartment block for our accommodation with an old fashioned wire mesh elevator which just added to our experience
3 out of 5
by CJ from norway

Bait and switch!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: proximity to downtown and entrance / lobby of hotel
Cons: Very skimpy breakfast, charges for eggs or coffee, Specify the original section of the hotel.
Location: 5 min walk to the top of spanish steps, walk as far as you want its less than a €10 cab to get back!
Looking at the hotel & the fine rooms you are impressed. We arrived and the hotel was everything we had anticipated! We checked in and were given a key. HOWEVER we were not going to be staying here! Outside, a few doors down, through a very ancient and cumbersom entrance into another very old dingy hallway into an ancient smelly extremly small lift to the third floor, struggle out of the lift through another set of very narrow doors, up another flight of stairs, twisting corridors, and eventually to our room. I guess this section they are trying to make look like the other rooms however the class and decore fall well short. Very difficult to get into and out of even without baggage it is a struggle to get in and out of your room.