Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Comfortable and well located hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Well located. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Provide proper cups and milk for tea.
Location: In the heart of Trastevere, which is a lively and vibrant area. Walking distance or easy to travel to main attractions in Rome.
Attractive and comfortable small hotel, perfectly located in the heart of lively Trastevere, yet remaining relatively quiet and peaceful. Staff were friendly and helpful. Small improvements could be made, such as providing proper cups instead of styrofome, but facilities were generally good. Very clean and well run. Would definitely re-visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great Trastevere location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Central location, helpful staff
Location: Trastevere is a busy location, lots of restaurants, narrow atmospheric cobbled streets. Quiet during the morning but very busy at night.
Nice small hotel in the heart of Trastevere, but still quiet inside the hotel. Very clean, friendly staff and good value rooms. would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

We loved this hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The room, hotel's location, and the coffee!
Cons: English-speaking news channel such as the BBC or CNN would have been terrific but, then again, we were on holiday!
Location: Loads of restaurants within two minutes walk. Centrally located or close enough to old Rome, the Vatican, etc.
We loved this hotel, and I tend to be extremely picky about hotels. It's well-priced for its location, size of room, and quality. We'd stay here again. Our room overlooked its inside courtyard which was the ONLY negative point because if people were talking in the courtyard, we could hear it in our room. This was never really a problem, though. There is also a sign asking people to lower their voices after 10 p.m. and respect the surrounding rooms. Our room and bathroom were very spacious, especially for the price point. It was spotless! The bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was a good spread with scrambled eggs offered every morning, cheese, meats, cereals, and delicious fresh pastries. The coffee was to die for! The neighborhood was lovely and we always felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Beautiful, quaint hotel in heart of Trastevere!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We had a fabulous experience at the Residenza San Calisto! We stayed for 6 nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel was beautiful, clean and in the heart of Trastevere. We were able to walk to restaurants and shops. In addition, it was walking distance from the Colosseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Vatican City...and most of Rome's city center. Also easily accessible via taxi and bus. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Lastly, the beds were SO comfortable which made for a restful night's sleep after a day packed full of sight seeing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Recommended hotel with problems

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel started out really well- until apparently the boiler went and there was no hot water- just before Christmas. Other than that- great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice little hotel in Trestevere

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very nice place in a great part of Rome. The room was very nice. The neighborhood is fabulous. Not "touristy", old and quaint, wonderful after dark when the streets are filled with small vendors, strolling people, entertainers and artists. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Normally, I don't get the included breakfast, but we had it included this time. It was wel worth the money. They put out a very nice spread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, helpful staff great and location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very helpful on arrival and when it was apparent that we hadn't booked breakfast as I had thought there was an offer made of a reduced rate which was kind. Reported a failure on the aircon and when we came back had been fixed. Excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great apartment

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the apartment which was located in the Jewish Gheto and a short walk from the hotel. It was a great little apartment and was close to everything. Would recommend ts apartment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great locatiin

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Charming neighborhood. Next door to many great little restaurants. Close to major Sights. Very comfortable room. Great staff very helpful. Reasonable price. Definitely would stay there again
5 out of 5
by robert c from Oakville

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
What an amazing little hotel! The staff go above and beyond to ensure you are having a wonderful stay. Great selection for breakfast, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, the shower is excellent after a hot day of touring around Rome, air conditioning works well. Overall this is the perfect place to stay when visiting Rome.