Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel in ideal location.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Cons: They could add a sign for the hotel outside the main building.
Amazing location, right off Piazza Navona and about a 7 minute walk from the Pantheon. Note that there are two buildings - the main building, and an annex. We stayed in the main building. It has about 5 rooms. Very modern IKEA-style furniture. Very bright. Window overlooking a busy street, which we found appealing (though if you're a light sleeper, that could be a problem). The main building (where we stayed) is likely an apartment that was converted into several rooms. Definitely more of an inn than a hotel - for example, reception is there during regular business hours but not overnight (again, no problem for us, but something to be aware of). Wifi worked great too which was important to us. Overall, a really positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice B&B, close to attractions .

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The best thing about the B&B is that it is close to main attractions, as it is 5 mins walk to piazza Navona. The place is simply furnitured but it is very clean. We had a quadruple room for my my husband, my two children and I. We enjoyed our stay there and we highly consider going back to the same B&B if we visit Rome again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prepaid for 5 nights. No room available on arrival

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't double book
Location: Fantastic location
Prebooked and paid in full with Expedia. Emailed the hotel the day before arrival for directions. No mention of a problem. Arrived mid afternoon and they had double booked our room. Reception staff nice and claimed management had changed last week. Very stressful and spoilt our holiday which was for our 30th wedding anniversary and my husbands birthday. Incidently after 5 days still waiting for Expedia to ring us back which they said they would do within 24 hours! Bad experience all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallkill, New York

Great room.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Had to carry luggage upstairs, but its to be expected in an old city like Rome.
Location: Central location. Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Central market, nice restaurants,etc.
Great room. Off street so it was quiet. Large room was comfortable with our luggage. AC worked great. Use of kitchen facilities was very convenient. Bathroom clean. Great location, close to Piazza Navona. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, canada

Great location for Rome

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Personal fridge versus a shared fridge.
The room was very clean, and staff helpful. There was lots of storage space, hooks, and hangers which made things comfortable. Great location for tourists - very safe. We would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SJ

Terrible Location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Free airport shuttle is truly needed.
Location: Nothing!!!!!
It is not close to central Rome, it is also not close to the airport,it is very far from everything. You need a car to stay here, and even with a car is far away for every touristic attraction. It doesn't have a free airport shuttle, each way from the airport will cost you around 50 Euros. This is not a 4 star hotel, friendly staff but I don't recommend the hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean large room, great location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great staff, very helpful. Location is amazing walking distance to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sb

Great in the heart of Rome

Posted May 27, 2014
Perfect location & great modern spacious rooms. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Missouri

Perfect Location in Rome

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We took the private shuttle offered by R.S.P. (recommended), and then were greeted upon arrival by Dora, who we considered a friend by the end of our stay. We were in room 4 which had tall ceilings and great views. You're steps away from Piazza Navona and Campo de' Fiori, and easy walking distance to all the other major Roman attractions. And, do yourself a favor and get the breakfast tickets offered by Dora for Cafe Bianco, located right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014
Hello Tom, I am very happy that you enjoied our Residence.I want to thank you for your wonderful words about us. I take this opportunity to thank you again for chose my hotel and sending cordial greetings from Rome Dora
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from sydney, aus

Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance to all the major sites in Rome. Friendly staff and clean modern rooms, I would stay again.