Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice little hotel in Trestevere

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very nice place in a great part of Rome. The room was very nice. The neighborhood is fabulous. Not "touristy", old and quaint, wonderful after dark when the streets are filled with small vendors, strolling people, entertainers and artists. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Normally, I don't get the included breakfast, but we had it included this time. It was wel worth the money. They put out a very nice spread.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, helpful staff great and location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very helpful on arrival and when it was apparent that we hadn't booked breakfast as I had thought there was an offer made of a reduced rate which was kind. Reported a failure on the aircon and when we came back had been fixed. Excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great locatiin

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Charming neighborhood. Next door to many great little restaurants. Close to major Sights. Very comfortable room. Great staff very helpful. Reasonable price. Definitely would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from københavn

Perfekt placering i trastevere

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Virkelig serviceminded personale og god morgenbuffet! Der er ro, gode senge og gode mørklægningsgardiner, så en god nats søvn er sikret :) Værelserne er fine, dog ikke prangende, men der er hvad der skal være, og de er rene og pæne. Lidt ærgerligt at der ikke er altaner eller en gård at sidde ude i, så man kan få lidt luft, når man er på hotellet. Vil man bo i trastevere, hvilket kan anbefales, er dette et rigtig fint sted!
4 out of 5
by Terry from London

Delightful apartment in the Jewish Ghetto

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice apartment in the Jewish Ghetto district of Rome. Great location for visiting all the sites on foot. Lots of bars and restaurants and the Travestere area a short walk over the river. The staff at the hotel that oversees this apartment were very good and very helpful. The wifi was excellent. The apartment was very nice. It was quiet inside and you wouldn't know you were in the centre of Rome. There was some noise from neighbours in the evening and from the street but very quiet at night. The staircase up to the bedroom was a little steep and narrow making it difficult to get suitcases up there and definitely not for anyone who is a little unsteady on their feet. Otherwise it was great.
5 out of 5
by Hanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Niedliches Hotel in tollem Viertel

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Die super Lage, die nette Einrichtung, der Cappuccino
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Stadtteil Trastevere, nur wenige Schritte von schönen Gassen und Plätzen mit netten Lokalen entfernt.
Das Hotel ist sehr schlicht, aber hübsch eingerichtet. Die Zimmer sind sauber und ruhig. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Wir haben uns jeden Morgen auf den Cappuccino gefreut, der von den Angestellten sehr liebevoll zubereitet wurde. Insgesamt haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great b&b in Trastavere

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Centrally located off Piazza Santa Maria, walkable throughout neighborhood. If you like walks, accessible to major sites in central Roma. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Comfy room with locked entry into lobby, all coded for easy access by patrons, no keys to carry. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by Nikhil

We will be back!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
My son and I spent 3 nights here,for a sightseeing visit. Although you are in the middle of a lively neighborhood, the hotel is on a quiet street right off the main drag. Small boutique hotel, very quiet. Looks like it has been recently remodeled. Friendly and helpful staff (with limited hours). Access to main and room doors via a well designed key pad system.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment in an superb location.

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the apartment at Via d'el Portico de Octavia, not in the hotel itself. We just loved the apartment and, mainly, the location. The location is really perfect, you can do everything walking, both during the day and at night. I would definitely stay there again.