Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Unique hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The overall feel and the location.
Cons: It's not that we didn't like it, but this was difficult to find. Just get some good directions before hand then no problem
Location: walking distance from many of Rome's must see's
We stayed for 3 nights in this lovely hotel. The decor is unique and very interesting. We enjoyed the stone floors and the wooden details. The bed I must say was very comfortable. Visiting Rome we wanted to be out exploring, but the bed was hard to get out of at times. The hotel provided us with a list of places to eat with a small review, this was very helpful and provided us with a couple great meals. I highly recommend this as a place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Close to historic centre

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel was an ancient tower that is 850 years old. So it's quite an experience
5 out of 5
by Duane from Atlanta

In the middle of everything!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff and the hotel is right in the middle of many of the key sites in Rome Centro.
5 out of 5
by Maria from New Jersey

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
One of our best stays in Italy. The staff was very helpful and kind. Great accomodations!
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victor from Dallas

This is a must stay! The best of Rome.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Unique rooms located in an old tower. Excellent breakfast and service provided by Alvin. This is located just a few blocks from the Coliseum and other historic sites. The terrace at the top of the building has excellent views of these same sites! Best lodgings we have had in 3 trips to Rome!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Penrith

Unsurpassable!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
April in Rome - our first visit - and you couldn't get a better location. A stone's throw from Trajan"s column and so within easy walking distance of all the major attractions. Roof top views of the Coliseum in one direction and St Peters in the other. The B&B itself has an intimate charm and the staff were friendly and helpful. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else whenever we next visit the eternal city.
5 out of 5
by Alison from London

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Fabulous setting and totally unique accommodation.
5 out of 5
by SEAN from Renton, Wa USA

Lucky I chose to stay here

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
I was amazed at not only the hotel but the staff was incredible. Would absolutely recommend this as a perfect location as well
5 out of 5
by Rainbowbrite84 from Belfast

Fantastic service and location

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
As a frequent traveller this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Knowing that we were on honeymoon, the lovely staff greeted us with a bottle of prosecco and a very warm welcome. The roof top jacuzzi has fabulous views of the close attractions that are mostly all within walking distance. The breakfast had a wide range of choices and was delicious. The rooms were spacious and clean, and facilities excellent. I can't speak highly enough of this hotel and we will defintely stay here again on our next visit to Rome.