Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rusell

Central to all

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 star economic stay
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice location. 15 Mins from St. Peter's and very near a shopping street. Staff are nice and friendly. Rooms are basic but includes all what you would need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Lovely little place in a quiet safe neighborhood. A block away from St Joachim church and shops. Peaceful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Scammed!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The room was nice, they provided breakfast, and the only bad thing about the room was a 2x2 ft. shower. Why I'm giving this a bad review was even though I payed already for the room, I was asked to pay up 300 euros (with tax) when I got there. On top of that they didn't answer their "emergency" contact numbers and on the day before I checked out the man told me how to exit the building which you would think I would know already. The lady was really sweet but the man, a total jerk to Americans.
1 out of 5
by ELIZABETH from NYC

Bad experience

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our experience might be a one-time thing, but during our stay, we found bedbugs on our beds and room walls. The staff apologized but was reluctant to take responsibility for the incident, blaming previous travelers and indicating that they fumigate often. I do not enjoy leaving bad reviews but this was something major, just be careful because something like this can ruin your trip.
1 out of 5
by ELIZABETH from NYC

Nice location but be aware of Bed Bugs!

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
This place is very well located at an affordable price, so we booked it and were happy until the bed bugs bite. The first morning we found a small dead bug on my bed but dismissed it as an accidental thing because we wanted to begin touring the city and during the day started having something that looked like an allergic reaction. On our second night, I awoke because I felt like something was walking on my body and I was itchy all over... When I turned the light on, bed bugs were on our beds, walls and simply everywhere... we started calling the reception around 2 am but no one answer so we waited until they showed up at 8 am. The lady that attends the place was concerned when we showed her alive bugs on our room and called the "boss" who wasn't very receptive of our complain... She said that she felt sad but that this was not the hotel's fault, that probably the people that rented before us had them with them and that they fumigate quite often... But to be quite honest, the place doesn't look really clean. At the end, when a bed bug crawled out of my sister's arm, is when the lady gave us money to wash our clothes and buy allergy medicine.... Which was the equivalent to a night's fee... It was a horrible experience... It ruined the rest of out stay there, having to do laundry and of our trip because of the nervousness... Believe me, I now revise all the beds and rooms I'm staying in...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A and R

All We Hoped

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Ebookers
Very friendly and helpful people who give a great welcome. Surprisingly quiet for a fairly busy area and it's in a central place for most sites - very handy for the metro too. More a B&B than hotel but just right for what we needed. Excellent little cafe/bar just next door. Certainly recommended!!
3 out of 5
by Itchyivca from Guernsey

Needs a good scrub

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
I chose this hotel as I have stayed here before in 2008 and had a lovely stay, but was a bit disappointed this time round. The room was tiny and had no cupboard so we lived out of our suitcase on the floor for 3 days and the tiniest bathroom could have been cleaner. Although both ladies very very helpful and friendly we didn't discuss departure and as we were leaving on Sunday at 6am and know the downstairs gate would be locked took our key but had nowhere to leave it once outside. Little outside postbox would have solved this. The location is excellent and short minute to Pizza de Popolo and even shorter to Lepanto metro station so access to all tourist site was ideal. We drove to Rome which I would never do again and the one parking space we found was more by luck. The parking system is painful so would not recommend a car in Rome even just for arriving and departing like we did. Still undecided if I would stay in this hotel again, maybe after a scrubdown I would reconsider.
5 out of 5
by DLR from USA

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
Loved Residenza Vaticana! Clean and comfortable - great breakfast. Quiet neighborhood, walking distance to many shops and restaurants, close to the metro and bus stops. So nice to come back to after a long day visiting the sites. Highly recommend!