Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Excellent location close to the train station

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Well located close to barberini train station and roma termini. Lot of restaurants nearby and close to many attractions by foot or by train. Overall pleased with the accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great small hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very good small hotel - comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Well located near metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, great location.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean room serviced daily, very comfortable bed, amazing breakfast buffet, great location.
Cons: Wifi was not always working. Thin walls- we could hear the neighbour's television blariing!
Location: Close to major tourist attractions (less than 30 minute walk). Lots of authentic Italian food nearby- pizza, pasta, deli rolls, gelato, coffee etc.
Whenever you stay in a beautiful city, the accomodation adds to the experience, and for our family, the whole experience was lovely. We booked two neighbouring rooms for ourselves and our daughters and we thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at Residenza Roma in Rome. The room is a comfortable size (for 2) with a very comfortable king bed, and a spacious bathroom. The buffet breakfast was amazing and offered a variety of choices from toast and cereal , to beautiful Italian style cakes and pastries ( the Torta di Nonna is to die for!). The staff are friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is within walking distance to The Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps,,The Colosseum and the shopping strip, but far away enough to be out of the tourist swarms. There are some lovely cafes and restaurants nearby which are frequented by locals, and best of all, there are three amazing gelaterias and a wonderful deli close by. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Excellent

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Worth every penny. Clean, new, great location. Nice breakfast buffet. Small, intimate, friendly feel. Best stay of our five city trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bne, Australia

Whistle stop in Rome

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Well appointed, clean, comfortable rooms with Italian style furnishings and high ceilings.Free breakfast pastries, coffee breads, juice, ham cheese
Cons: Hard to improve on perfection
Location: RRC is located close to banks and ATMs, within walking distance to all the tourist sites, shopping and Trattorias
We booked Residenza Roma Centro based on the reviews of others and it did not disappoint. From the moment we booked, Giulia answered any questions that were put to her with prompt, professional courtesy. The young lady who checked us in was polite, efficient and professional and the breakfast area she prepared was stocked with ample selection of enough food to begin the day. We were given local maps and information that were useful, even though we also used google maps. The security door system is indicative of the residences in Europe and was no problem. Loved the older outside elevator with the wrought iron cage decorations. The room itself consisted of 2 single beds pushed together, (very European), a wardrobe and desk area with integrated bar fridge. Bathroom was clean and modern with a huge marble tiled shower with rainhead, toilet and bidet and wash basin. We only had 36hrs in Rome but we managed to fit in walking the streets, eating gelati, shopping, the Trevi Fountain and a meal the first evening. The next full day we walked to the Colosseum, where we had prebooked tickets for underground and 3rd tier (well worth it),the Forum and Palatine Hill. We decided not to use maps to find our way back home and enjoyed discovering pretty statues and architecture, foods...the one thing we particularly love is the free running water found in abundant fountains-no need to buy water! We finished off at the Spanish Steps, people watching and looking at the window displays of Fendi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel is very well located. It's in a very high standard area. The rooms are very well organized in the meaning that you have almost everything you need. The staff is helpful and ready for your demands. It's very rare to find such services in hotels with this rates. I was very happy to find this place, and while visiting Rome any other time, I will be more than happy to stay in The Rezidanza Roma Centro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Nice hotel not far from everything

Posted May 30, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Very helpful with directions and sites to see. Rooms were nice, secure, and air conditioning worked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albania

Safe, Clean, Warm Atmosphere

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, hotel key system, bathroom, and break fast.
Location: The location is safe and quiet during the night. It is easy to go any where. I truly enjoyed my trip.
The hotel staff are all excellent. Especially, I am grateful for Indira's kind help and warm smile. I traveled myself, but it was very comfortable and safe trip because of this hotel. Thank you very much!
4 out of 5
by H. Wayne

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is nice little hotel, located in a good neighborhood, several blocks from the crowed tourist areas and metro stations. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke English. Room was small but nice. Wi-Fi was pretty good. Breakfast was okay, only offered boiled eggs but, otherwise, food was good. About four blocks from Metro stations. Overall, good hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
by Bogdan

Superb place!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay! Extremely clean place and very helpful stuff. Delicious breakfast! :)