Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, Italy

Not really a Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It was rather quiet
Cons: Service, communication and accessibility/
Traveling for work a lot, I did not expect too much from this outskirt hotel, yet the reality of this stay was even worse. Hard to find, minimally staffed and very very basic, more a motel than a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel? Not really

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: There was nothing to like.
Cons: A lot needs to be improved to call this a proper hotel.
Location: Best thing about this so-called hotel is that there is a real hotel not too far away called Castello della Castelluccia.
I chose this so-called hotel based on the positive reviews, but was confronted with a different reality. Located within a gated residential community, this hotel is not only hard to find, but also minimally staffed. They charge an extra 20 Euro fee for late check-in (after 10 pm) and the front desk is not staffed until 8 am. Since we had to leave by 7:30 am there was also NO breakfast. Room was very basic and the bed not comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Big mistake! Do not book this hotel if you do not have a car. It is FAR from the nearest train station. I would say close to a mile walk. Especially, its an absolute no if you have luggage(s). Portion of the walk is an up hill which is very tiring with a luggage and the road is not smooth so I lost tires of my luggage. It is also far from the main attractions in Rome. I booked this place thinking it will help me expreince the real neighborhoods in Italy. No! Bad location for a hotel, very quiet neighborhood so you don't get anything from staying here. The breakfast and wifi connection were ok. However, the front desk lady is so rude. Not very welcoming!They also charge 12euro for checking in after 10pm. The room wasn't great also.The gate logistics is also a pain. I would not recommend this place at all. Too far and not welcoming stuff!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful people at desk.
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Frontenac, Missouri, USA

Boutique hotel in Rome outskirts.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here the night before returning to the US. It is set in a residential neighborhood, mostly gated communities. Therefore, it is a quiet environment, and there are two gates to get to the hotel; so it is very safe and secluded. The are a few restaurants, a couple within walking distance, but not much else as far as services. Rooms are clean, the entire facility has the feel of a boutique hotel. Breakfast on the enclosed patio is wonderful with fresh pastries and homemade cakes and jam. It starts at 7:30, a bit late for catching earlier flights. The hotel is only 25 min from Fiumicino airport. Prices are very competitive. A far better choice than the crowded, more expensive hotels near the airport. Ideal if you have a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location right outside Rome

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night. The hotel is nice and well decorated. The staff is very cordial, professional, and helpful. Breakfast was good too. Very stable wi-fi in the room and lobby. Unfortunately our room (#16)was right by the kitchen and we got awaken around 6:30am by the staff preparing for breakfast. We would stay here again, just in a different room.
4 out of 5
by Martha from Canada

Nice hotel but far.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very good but the location mmmm to to good.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Doncaster

Great hotel for visiting Rome

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to find from address, very friendly reception on arrival. Hotel is clean and light and really relaxed, managed very professionally. Breakfast was really good and 5 min walk from train station into Rome. All in all a great place to stay while visiting Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet, comfortable, and serene.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, garden, quiet and clean.
Cons: I don't remember if they offer an airport shuttle service. A shuttle to and from the airport or train would help when hauling luggage.
Location: There's a few good places to eat nearby, walking distance. Also a nice walk further up the road, it borders natural land and not heavily trafficked.
This hotel is quiet, small, and very comfortable. For me, it was a perfect contrast to my busy, noisy life. I really appreciated the tranquility, more so after a day of exploring Rome. The hotel staff are very helpful with advice and information which made the stay more pleasant. The continental breakfast was substantial with a good range of fruits, breads, meat, cheese, yogurt, juices and coffee. While it's a bit off the beaten track, what it lacks for in location, it makes up for in ambience.