Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porvoo

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Hyvä asiakaspalvelu.
Cons: Näkyvyyttä ulospäin.
Location: Hotellin on aivan Colosseumin vieressä.
Sisäänkäynti oli muuttunut eri kadulle. Oli hankala löytää hotellia.. Vanhalla nimellä oli vielä ovi oikeassa osoitteessa, mutta sisällä oli tyhjää. Ovisummeri oli jätetty paikalleen, joten sitä painamalla sai yhteyden Hotel Romeen. Hotelli oli vaihtanut nimeä ja osoitetta ostotapahtuman jälkeen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Salle de petit déjeuner très froide en hiver

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: la situation, les petites terrasses individuelles, la décoration sobre mais agréable.
Cons: la terrasse du petit déjeuner.
Location: Plein centre antique.
La salle du petit déjeuner est en réalité un toit terrasse couvert grâce à des bâches transparentes l'hiver. Il y a des braseros pour chauffer mais ceux ci n'ont pas de gaz ou sont mis en veilleuse.
2 out of 5
by Candice from Auckland, New Zealand

Save yourself the hassle and go elsewhere

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival, we were slightly early, and although we were told that the room was ready we could not go up until exactly 2pm, he would rather send us back out into the pouring rain. At 2pm the guy that checked us in did not give us a key to our room safe, nor the code fr the gate to the "around the corner entrance" to the building our room was in. On getting to the room, the wifi was non-existent and the air con did not work. Forget dialling 9 for reception, tried 6 times and no answer. After going to reception twice to sort the issues - because "the wifi works fine in reception". I don't think any of the staff have ever been into some of the rooms. After being told there was absolutely nothing they could do, and a to and fro, they eventually gave in and put us in another room. The aircon worked, the fridge didn't, the door was falling off its hinges to the outside, mould evident everywhere. At least the air con worked in that room. Wifi was hopeless at best, their best solution was "come and sit in reception and there's nothing more we can do". After putting our foot down they seemed to come to the party a bit better and became more helpful once I told them a few options they did have available. Or maybe they just got better when I stopped asking them to deliver what we paid for? We had given up hope of getting what we paid for. Excellent location. Breakfast was ok. Would definitely not return. Just save yourself the hassle! Or be prepared for an underwhelming experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in schlechtem Zustand

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Wir in der ersten Nacht mussten zwei Personen ein neues Zimmer beziehen weil der Lattenrost durchgebrochen war. Dann hätten wir ein geflutetes Badezimmer. Die Zimmer waren in einem katastrophalen Zustand und immer eiskalt und laut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lidt slidt...men god beliggenhed

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Slidt hotel - ok beliggenhed. Vælger nok et andet næste gang...gennemsnitspris...lidt for dyrt i forhold til stand...ingen faciliteter som bar, wifi eller super morgenmad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Recommendable point is only location

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: I can accept this hotel services if the price is half or under. Staff to be educated. Reconsider customer's satisfaction.
Location: Seven minutes walk to Colosseo and metro station.
I cannot recommend anything about this hotel except location. In our room, there was a temporary floor lamp instead of a removed ceiling light but it did not work. One of bed-side lamp was broken and bulb was dead. I asked reception to repair them or provide emergency measures but he had no idea. We spent two nights with unsatisfied lighting. No WiFi service. No receptacles for our electric plugs and devices. Room air conditioner does not work. No reception desk. (it is located in the next building. I do not know it is temporary or not.) Breakfast is served at the top of the building but the room has no wall. it might be too drafty in winter. This hotel is the worst in my life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, but...

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty, noisy, smelly, uncomfortable. Avoid room 102. Not a 4 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but not very comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a fantastic location just minutes away from the Colosseum and Roman Forum, so that is tough to beat. Overall the room was clean, but the rug looked like it should have been replaced 10 years ago and the shower was barely big enough to stand in, let alone move around. They did have a hairdryer, the wifi worked pretty well, and we had an incredible view. The hotel staff were also nice and did give us a good room for our honeymoon, but overall it was just very uncomfortable as bed was a hard foam mattress and it was very loud all night due to street noise (I read other reviews about the noise and did not think anything of it, but it really is impossible to sleep without being woken up by a trash truck, ambulance, etc).
3 out of 5
by Per from Gentofte - København

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Central placeret hotel, og med en del støj fra vejen uden for. OK morgenmad i hyggelige omgivelser på toppen af bygningen.