Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Salle de petit déjeuner très froide en hiver

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: la situation, les petites terrasses individuelles, la décoration sobre mais agréable.
Cons: la terrasse du petit déjeuner.
Location: Plein centre antique.
La salle du petit déjeuner est en réalité un toit terrasse couvert grâce à des bâches transparentes l'hiver. Il y a des braseros pour chauffer mais ceux ci n'ont pas de gaz ou sont mis en veilleuse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in schlechtem Zustand

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Wir in der ersten Nacht mussten zwei Personen ein neues Zimmer beziehen weil der Lattenrost durchgebrochen war. Dann hätten wir ein geflutetes Badezimmer. Die Zimmer waren in einem katastrophalen Zustand und immer eiskalt und laut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lidt slidt...men god beliggenhed

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Slidt hotel - ok beliggenhed. Vælger nok et andet næste gang...gennemsnitspris...lidt for dyrt i forhold til stand...ingen faciliteter som bar, wifi eller super morgenmad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Recommendable point is only location

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: I can accept this hotel services if the price is half or under. Staff to be educated. Reconsider customer's satisfaction.
Location: Seven minutes walk to Colosseo and metro station.
I cannot recommend anything about this hotel except location. In our room, there was a temporary floor lamp instead of a removed ceiling light but it did not work. One of bed-side lamp was broken and bulb was dead. I asked reception to repair them or provide emergency measures but he had no idea. We spent two nights with unsatisfied lighting. No WiFi service. No receptacles for our electric plugs and devices. Room air conditioner does not work. No reception desk. (it is located in the next building. I do not know it is temporary or not.) Breakfast is served at the top of the building but the room has no wall. it might be too drafty in winter. This hotel is the worst in my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location, but...

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty, noisy, smelly, uncomfortable. Avoid room 102. Not a 4 star.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, but not very comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a fantastic location just minutes away from the Colosseum and Roman Forum, so that is tough to beat. Overall the room was clean, but the rug looked like it should have been replaced 10 years ago and the shower was barely big enough to stand in, let alone move around. They did have a hairdryer, the wifi worked pretty well, and we had an incredible view. The hotel staff were also nice and did give us a good room for our honeymoon, but overall it was just very uncomfortable as bed was a hard foam mattress and it was very loud all night due to street noise (I read other reviews about the noise and did not think anything of it, but it really is impossible to sleep without being woken up by a trash truck, ambulance, etc).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Per from Gentofte - København

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Central placeret hotel, og med en del støj fra vejen uden for. OK morgenmad i hyggelige omgivelser på toppen af bygningen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Better than I expected!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: just about everything
Cons: WIFI needs to be updated and available form the rooms.
Location: So many things near by (sights, restaurants, shops, etc.) that its easy to find what your looking for.
We had just arrived from Paris (where everyone was rude and non-helpful) and was very nervous about this hotel as from the outside it didnt look so nice. We went to check in and the front desk lady was beyond sweet and helpful. she walked us all the way to our room and helped carry our luggage. There were complimentary maps in the lobby which she circled main sights and the distance. Also recommended a few restaurants for us to try. The room was clean and not huge but spacious enough for what we needed. Most importantly the Air conditioning worked which was a blessing as it was in the 90's. the WIFI didnt work very well but down in the lobby it worked fine. If I were to return i'd definitely book richmond again. Thanks to a great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels