Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Splendid with lots of pluses

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, standard of room, towels luxurious, huge bed, helpful staff, room service breakfast, excellent
Cons: The alleged room upgrade at a price, great room, but not what I'd call a suite.
Location: Great for the International Rugby, Excellent eateries very close. It's a good part of the City, quite far out, but suited us.
It's in a location great for theInternational Rugby Stadium. Lots of excellent eateries nearby. We had a Classic rooom booked, but we were offered for an extra £35 per night an available suite. The photos on line of the Classic and the 'suite' we had were indistinguishable not sure if we weren't 'had'. The hotel is elegant, quality, staff are helpful and very efficient . Room service breakfast on the balcony tremendous.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

WEEK-END BREAK

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
staff very helpfull,spotless hotel, breakfast good.Not cheap,but you get what you pay for.booking of taxis spot on by hotel,and WALES won the the rugby game.Job done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

My preferred hotel when travelling to Rome

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: I like their style, it's an elegant hotel with a good price/quality ratio. Staff is nice and efficient and the included breakfast is fairly good.
My preferred hotel when travelling to Rome, in a nice and safe neighbourhood with several restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in the main very good. Only disappointment was the Hotel Bar, which offered a poor selection of drinks and closed at 10.30pm each day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, excellent hotel !

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient when traveling by car with the private garage, no remarks whatsoever, nice rooms, good breakfast buffet, excellent hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay for business travel
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by david from Northampton

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Superb location for Olympic stadium
5 out of 5
by Romy

Charming small hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the River Chateau hotel for two nights in December 2015. The rooms are on the small side but very elegantly decorated, with hand-painted details on the ceilings and mosaics in the bathrooms. I found the bed to be quite hard and would have liked an iron in the room, but everything was clean and staff were friendly. Wi-fi was good and breakfast was adequate. The location of the hotel is very good, with numerous bars and restaurants on the same street. I would stay here again.