Ratings based on 1,715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Tolles Hotel im Herzen von Rom

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Tolle Lage, alles gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Gutes großzügiges Frühstücksbüffet. Sehr freundliches und tolles Personal. Immer wieder gerne. :))
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va Beach Va.

Hotel and staff were very nice. I would go back.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Clean,easy to get to, shopping was close by, Staff was very nice
Location: shopping, food, sight seeing all close by
After a full day of sight seeing it was nice to have a good place to rest. The bar had a happy hour from 5 to 10 with food and half off drinks. The breakfast was very nice and the staff was very helpful. All in all I had no issues with me stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Rome

Posted Aug 25, 2016
From the moment we entered the lobby we were greeted with a huge welcome and a genuine feeling of ease with stayed with us throughout our stay. The staff are wonderfull and the hotel itself is a gem. Stay and enjoy Rome in this fantastically located establishment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Excellent stay and very helpful friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Lots to do and allows you to do Rome on foot as nowhere is too far!
Try the happy hour for some refreshment after a long day sightseeing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel, zentral gelegen!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: zentrale Lage, super Frühstücksbuffet, die Sauberkeit und der Service
Cons: Einige Flyer in deutscher Sprache !
Location: -zentral und wenige Minuten vom Piazza del Popolo -Pincio, Borghese, Trevi-Brunnen, span.Treppe -auch Roma Antiqua, Vatikan, Pantheon u.a.
Wir weilten für eine Woche im Hotel nahe des Piazza del Popolo und waren äußerst zufrieden: Sehr freundliches und aufmerksames Personal, sehr sauberes Zimmer im alten Palazzo-Stil, allerdings klein, aber für eine Städtereise ausreichend. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind auch zu Fuß erreichbar. Die Metrostation nur 20 Meter entfernt! Täglich ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet mit hervorragendem Service. Großzügige Bar mit kostenlosen Salaten und Snacks am Abend! Wir haben uns total wohlgefühlt und empfehlen das Hotel gern weiter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique like hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very nice 2-night stay and staff was very accommodating. Getting use to the lifts was odd but overall that was minor. Perfectly located across the Piazza del Popolo, Spanish Steps and the great shopping. Also got to use the private car service to airport in morning which was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Tranquil 15mins easy walk to various attraction

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Wish I had access to terrace for a sunrise view of the city but that's just for junior suites, which they don't tell you until you are there. Great breakfast. Good locations just far enough to get away from center of town craze but close enough to walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everything, including Metro

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Staff; Breakfast; Proximity to sites and Metro
Location: Metro; Galleria Borghese; Piazza di Popolo; Walking distance to Trevi; Piazza Navona; Metro to Vatican - overall, an excellent location!
Sergio was just wonderful. He was very accommodating and very helpful. Rest of the staff were also lovely. The car to and from the airport is really a nice bonus! After a day in Rome, returning to the cool, quiet refuge of the River Palace was just great! We would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Spanish steps

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It was lovely, I really enjoyed my stay. I liked that I was able to leave my double buggy at the reception as they put me on the 8th floor which was difficult with 2 children. It probably makes sense to place those with children on the lower floors as the 2nd lift is ackward to enter. but would stay at this hotel again. Apart from that I loved that they have sweets every night along with a weather report for the next day, that is truly 5 class service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

It is central to everything.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I had a wonderful time. All the hotel staff were polite, cautious, friendly and helpful. most of the other guests were friendly. A wide variety of breakfast menu.