Ratings based on 1,445 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Ver good location, everything in walking distance

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet and clean rooms, the breakfast is also good.
Cons: It is only one elevator, and it is frequently busy, especially during the morning hours.
Location: In the city center of Rome. All points of interest are in walking distance, or accessible by metro. Connection with the airport (metro/train).
It is a nice hotel in city center of Rome. Everything is in walking distance, or accessible by metro. The next metro station is around the corner. The rooms are small, but it is usual in Italy, especially in Rome and Venice. The staff is pleasant, the bar downstairs is nice, has a good choice of drinks, and it is not expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Could not fault hotel, Good varied breakfast , good location , happy hour 5-10 every day ! Also soya milk was available at breakfast for those allergic to cows milk . Like myself , Would definitely stay there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MK44 3JT

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Small room, but right from the word Check in they gave as option to change for a bigger room as long we would pay extra € per night. We decided we would be ok, as we were not planning to stay very little time in the hotel as we were trying to do lots of sightseeing. The Breakfast was AMAZING and the Staff Members were BRILLIANT. The hotel is well located by Metro/ Tube line called Flaminio. You are only One stop from the Vatican City Ottaviano and 2 stops from the Termini. You can buy your Rome Pass for €35 for 4 days in the Ciampino Airport, otherwise you will have to wait 24 hours. You can also preordered online and choose a collecting point and it's not easy to collect either. When we got in the Ciampino Airport the place where you can collect your Roman Pass tickets was closed. Not very happy customers. You can also buy your Shuttle bus tickets from Ciampino Airport with return to Termini only €7.90 Taxi will be around €54 The Roma Pass for 4 days allow you to have two free entry and not to queue up. Other important things is to purchase your Vatican Tickets prior to your trip, queues are GIGANTIC. Food was extremely good, but we decided to leave a bit of main restaurant road. We ate extremely well for around € 12 to €18 2 to 3 courses meal and house wine or Peroni beer There was Restaurant by the Colosseum called Iari The Vino amazing food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Location: Close to shopping (Via del Corso) and other attractions. All activities are accessible by subway, tram or bus. Also near the river and many museums.
Rooms are quite small but nicely appointed. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Good hotel clean staff very helpful walking distance to lots of places
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely small bathrooms staff not very helpful.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Cons: Staff is rude. Hotel website is inaccurate and needs update
stay was okay. Rooms and bathrooms are extremely small. The staff is rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Wales, UK.

Fantastic Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff Location Quality of room Clean
Cons: In house restaurant. Fixed price for car to/from airport OK unless flying in or out of Campino as large price difference.
Location: All usual top sights in city centre within walking distance although for Colleseum and Vatican best use Metro. Very close, cheap and easy.
We have recently returned from celebrating our Silver Wedding during a long weekend in Rome and were lucky to find this gem of a hotel. Location was just outside the ancient city walls so ideal for doing the heart of the old city on foot. Everywhere we wanted to visit was within walking distance although recommend use of near by Metro for the Colleseum and Vatican. Hotel was a lovely find and the only thing preventing 5 stars is the lack of in house restaurant, although complementary snacks at the bar each evening and good choice of local places to eat meant no real issue. Staff were the most welcoming and friendly we have ever met from the front of house to all the housekeeping, bar, breakfast and maintainence alike, everyone was friendly and polite. We arrived a little early and asked if we could leave luggage until check in time but within 5 minutes we were being shown to our room. Room was spotless and we were gifted a complimentary bottle of red for our anniversary. Thank you. Breakfast was a selection of mostly continental pastries and cold meats/cheeses, but it also included some hot selection. Again staff were excellent. Happy hour? From 5 to 10? with complimentary snacks and nibbles ensured each evening started well. 2 minute stroll to Plaza Popolino and then rest of city laid out before you. Reception/concierge staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone although less suited to children due to lack of things for them to do in house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The staff made our stay very comfortable.the room was small, but probably not by Roman standards, it was however in very good condition and beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel, opulent even. The staff are also great. This hotel is run and staffed by professionals who are proud of what they do. The rooms are small by American standards, but this is not Milwaukee... it is Rome after all. And these rooms are wonderfully appointed and thought out. The location is on a Metro line and walking distance to the major Rome tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Lovely base in Rome

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good shower etc. Well presented bar and barman.
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Location was just right. Just outside main tourist area, but within easy walking distance of just about everything. Lots of eating places close by.
The friendly reception made a very good start. Clean and comfortable room made for a lovely stay