Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Top of the top hotels in Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ticks all the boxes

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The caring staff and the fact they remembered it was my husbands birthday so they sent a pretty cake!
Cons: As mentioned, coffee/tea makers in room. Also the continental breakfast at 38 euros really ought to include at least hard boiled eggs!
Location: Great Napolitan pizza at Pizza Re, delicious dining at Dal Bolognese, fab shopping on Via Condotti!
Decided to go to `Rome for husband's birthday. Usually I find most Rome hotels pretty average but this was a great treat. The staff were charing and warmhearted and sincerely wanted to please. The room to book is 231, which has lovely views over the garden. The location is perfect, close to everything. Have apertivi in the garden, they serve all sorts of yummy nibbles. Prices ( especially for breakfast) are steep but the quality is excellent. There is no charge to use the wonderful spa and fitness centre. We both had massages which were very food, lovely staff. there's a sauna and steam and a huge jacuzzii with whirlpool jets. The hotel is small and exclusive yet has everything you'd expect from a bigger luxury hotel. Even the blow driers are exceptional, quiet and fast--I liked the fact that there as so much care in all the little details. Linens, slippers, amenities all great. I wish they had coffee/tea makers in the room, would be the perfect touch to an already first class hotel experience.
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Snobs in Rome

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
This here hotel is a 5 star hotel in the heart of Rome. All is set to give a perfect experience BUT............. The level of service from most of the people working in the hotel is about the service of a 2 star hotel. Most of the people working in the reception are way below anything you will expect. I must admit even I myself is a man this here goes for all the men working in the reception. They acted like they were totally VIP and didn’t have time for any questions or matters that needed attention form the hotel. Nothing was possible. I have suggest the company I was working for in Rome NEVER TO USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN. Spend your money at one of the many other VERY GOOD 5 star hotels, that Rome have to offer.
4 out of 5
by giuseppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by abdulrazzaq from Kuwait

A

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Beds was bas
5 out of 5
by Ellie from Oakland

Great Hotel for Couples!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location with restaurants everywhere and close to the Borghese Gardens and Spanish Steps. Shopping all around. Expensive but worth the price. We were upgraded to a junior suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
호텔은 물론이거니와 쇼핑도 가깝고 매우 만족합니다. 호텔 내 레스토랑도 매우 훌륭합니다.
5 out of 5
by Chi-Ming from Toronto

Great classic hotel with a secret garden

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great classic hotel with a secret little garden right in the middle of a busy city. Located right in the middle of the famous People's Square and only a short walk to the Spanish Steps.